We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
342
192
46
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
192
46
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownie main building no lift homemade granola train station breakfast room complimentary tea charming hotel minute walk small hill quiet area old building top floor third floor double room nice breakfast reception area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed four days here in the top floor suite in the annex. The room was spacious ,comfortable,nicely furnished, clean, quiet and warm. The only small request would have been to have a small mat or towel to step on when getting out of the shower. I had to use the bath towel to step on and mop the floor which then became useless to use again. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent enough but with the same few choices every day it became a little boring.These little complaints would not keep us from staying here again as the price was certainly reasonable for what you get. The ladies do a very good job! We also liked the location being a little away from the center which afforded us some enjoyable walks back and forth to the hotel.Of course I enjoyed the brownies too :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember050120171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reime, Manager at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you liked our suite. It is a good idea to put xtra towel in the bath room. We are so happy to read that you liked the location and the staff. In our breakfast room is it not space for a larger buffet table, but we will discuss if we can change some the food at the buffet. I hope you tasted our home made granola, chrisp bread, smoothie. The complementary home made brownie is very popular with our guests. I hope you took the receipt with you.

Welcome back another time.

Best regards all the girls and ladies at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Perfect location, close to the university, walking distance to excellent restaurants, beautiful hotel, wonderful breakfast, great location, helpful staff, and heated bathroom floors-doesn't get much better than this!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JanetHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reime, Manager at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Janet.

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy to read that you liked your stay with us.

Welcome back another time.

Best regards all the
Girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Bergen. The hotel is a bit away from the main tourist centre of Bergen and it is at the top of a small hill. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are small.. The folks here were friendly and efficient. Special mention of the breakfast - the spread is small but of a very good quality. Particularly loved the nice touch of providing brownies and tea/coffee in the evenings, very helpful when you come tired after a flight.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, you need to carry your bags up - so chose accordingly
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AshishNichani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the suite here for a night before flying out, the suite was very spacious and had everything you need. We were here on a Friday night and there was some noise from party goers but nothing to worry about. Choose the hotel as there was car parking. Easy walk to town the hill wasn’t too bad. Breakfast was really good and the staff were helpful. Only down point was the shower head was not working properly but only a minor detail.
Worth a stay if you want to be just outside the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank flyingsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reime, Manager at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear flyingsteen.

Thank you for the great review. I am sorry about the shower, it is now fixed. We are so happy to read that you found the breakfast really good and that the staff were helpful.

Welcome back to Bergen another time.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, room is little bit small but comfortable, clean, excellent service and staff, good location. Coffee and cookies at the lobby are served 24/7. Lots of beautiful and antiques objects all over. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shmcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reime, Manager at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Shmcohen.

Thank you so much for the great review. IAlways nice to read that our guests enjoys their stay with us.
Welcome back to Bergen another time.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews