We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Ornen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$213
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marken Gjestehus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Steens Hotel(Bergen)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$235
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
28
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Studio 3 and loved it! It's cosy, warm and well decorated with all the appliances you would need to cook and make a nice cuppa tea! The location is second to none with everything within a 5 minute walk and a super market opposite! We got soaked in the first day and the owner even offered to tumble dry out clothing! Great place to stay

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had in here! Location is amazing as it's pretty much in the central. Local restaurants and shops are all in close proximity, as well as some tourist attractions e.g. fish market, Brygge.

The bed was very comfy and the whole room was tidy and cosy.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The apartment was cute and the location was great. It served its purpose. If I was the owner, though, I would add a mirror in the bedroom, or a mirror somewhere so two people can get dressed at the same time, (there is only small mirror in bathroom). It was ok clean and the beds weren't really that comfortable. The pictures were a little misleading and I wished I had booked one of the larger apartments. Overall, it was an ok stay, but I would probably look at other options before deciding the stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudel2653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We only stayed one night at this accomodation, and we wished we had stayed longer. The location is great, on the Hennebysmauet shopping street and very near the fish market, It was also a 15 mins leisure walk to the train station. Checking in was easy although we never got to meet the owners. We were emailed a code which we punched into the door system. We stayed at Studio Apartment 1 which had a double bed and a single bed in an alcove near the bathroom. The space was cosy, clean and adequate, and we really liked it.
The price we paid was very economical as well.
Definitely a place we will return to if we visit Bergen again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurogomajpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were in Studio 2, away from alley but since it was warm, ventilation was so, so. Nice little place, great price. Good utilities, small bathroom as one would expect but servicable. 3 a.m. wakeup by Metallica fans but owner quickly took care of the issue. Great location. External area could use a paint job and one big complaint - chair and "ashtray" for smokers in Studio 1 was right outside, and I mean right outside, our "living room windows. Full view of us and smoke rolled right in. This smoking position has to go or I would never go back. Sounds minor until you picture someone literally smoking right at your window looking in.

Room Tip: Tell the owner to move the smoking area.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkmovedtoOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews