We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, perfect for tourists. ”
Review of Bergen Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bergen Apartments
Ranked #6 of 19 Bergen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The apartments are close to the city centre and provide visitors immediate access to the best restaurants and tourist attractions. The room has central heating and is equipped with a fridge, stove and a kitchen basin. It also had a washing machine in the bathroom which is quite useful if you've been travelling for a while. There is a kitchen and dining area which all guests can use. The apartments are definitely value for money.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jyotika Rani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Studio 3 and loved it! It's cosy, warm and well decorated with all the appliances you would need to cook and make a nice cuppa tea! The location is second to none with everything within a 5 minute walk and a super market opposite! We got soaked in the first day and the owner even offered to tumble dry out clothing! Great place to stay

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had in here! Location is amazing as it's pretty much in the central. Local restaurants and shops are all in close proximity, as well as some tourist attractions e.g. fish market, Brygge.

The bed was very comfy and the whole room was tidy and cosy.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The apartment was cute and the location was great. It served its purpose. If I was the owner, though, I would add a mirror in the bedroom, or a mirror somewhere so two people can get dressed at the same time, (there is only small mirror in bathroom). It was ok clean and the beds weren't really that comfortable. The pictures were a little misleading and I wished I had booked one of the larger apartments. Overall, it was an ok stay, but I would probably look at other options before deciding the stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudel2653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We only stayed one night at this accomodation, and we wished we had stayed longer. The location is great, on the Hennebysmauet shopping street and very near the fish market, It was also a 15 mins leisure walk to the train station. Checking in was easy although we never got to meet the owners. We were emailed a code which we punched into the door system. We stayed at Studio Apartment 1 which had a double bed and a single bed in an alcove near the bathroom. The space was cosy, clean and adequate, and we really liked it.
The price we paid was very economical as well.
Definitely a place we will return to if we visit Bergen again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurogomajpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Basic Hotel Bergen
#32 of 49 in Bergen
416 reviews
Vågen
To Sostre Guesthouse
To Sostre Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Bergen
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marken Gjestehus
#1 of 32 in Bergen
381 reviews
Vågen
Rosenkrantz5 Apartment Hotel
Vågen
AnneHelene's B&B
AnneHelene's B&B
#8 of 19 in Bergen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergen Apartments

Address: Hennebysmauet 9, Bergen 5005, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bergen
Price Range: €509 - €1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bergen Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bergen Apartments is perfect if you are looking for an affordable accomadation in Bergen. Bergen Apartments do not have a 24 hour front desk service but it has a self check in system which is easy to use. There are many great attractions nearby, including Hanseatic Museum, St Mary's Church, Grieg Hall and Mt. Floyen. Also close by are Bryggen Waterfront and Fishmarket. Bergen Apartments offers complimentary wireless Internet access.Parking facilities are nearby.Instructions and directions will be sent on e-mail prior to your arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing