We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
265
237
101
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
237
101
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport glass elevator free indoor parking conference hall free shuttle to the airport big room and bathroom big hotel minutes by car city train minute drive nice hotel business stay morning flight nice gym quiet stay tram stop modern rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My family stayed for 2 nights while visiting Bergen. The hotel is a little distance away from downtown. But it is close to the light rail into the city. Rooms were clean and adequate. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety of hot and cold food. The free parking was a big plus for us. Reception could do with a slight improvement. Receptionists could be a bit more welcoming, I feel. A smile goes a long way in making that important first impression at a new place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huringen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for your candid feedback, lovely to hear that you liked it here. In regards to the front desk, we usually are perceived as welcoming and smiling, but we can not allow ourselves to have a bad day, so thank you bringing this to our attention.

We hope to see you and your family again sometime!

Best regards
Hege, Hotel Manager
hege.lund@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A good place to rest not far from the city. Maybe worth looking into how google Maps is directing guests to the Hotel. We followed the directions and ended on a closed gate and had to go all the way back and choose a different route. Stephen at the Bar was the absolute best! Great asset to the Hotel and super good to talk to.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M_Aragao91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and for your great feedback, especially for the name drop (always a pleasure passing on!).
We have reported the wrong routes on Google maps several times and have written a special remark of that at our website. Some gets the correct route and some don´t, so we completely understand your frustration. We will keep trying :)

Hope to see you again real soon!

Best regards
Hege, Hotel Manager
hege.lund@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Travelled to a sport arrangement at Sandslihallen and Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg was in a walking distance. Great hotel, large room, nice breakfast with everything and good dinner. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kmg554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for visiting and for your warm recommendation, @kmg554!
We hope to see you again real soon.

On behalf of Team Grieg;

Best regards
Hege | Hotel Manager
hege.lund@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We booked the hotel for a night during out honeymoon. Arrived late by plane to the airport but despite the late checkin everything was perfect!
I would like to especially thank the reception staff for their kind and very professional manner of working. We very much appreciated everything.

Bonus: The very nice breakfast can be enjoyed with a scenic view!!!

Room Tip: Honeymooners get a nice greating card. Awesome!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airborneadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for visiting @airborneadrian and for helping future guests and us with your feedback.
Congratulations on the wedding also, we hope the honeymoon was fantastic!
Thank you for complimenting our front desk staff, always a pleasure passing on.


Best regards
Hege | Hotel Manager
hege.lund@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is ok, but a bit less what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The room is basic, only soap and paper tissues. Nothing else. The bed is not bad, however it was too soft for me. The breakfast is ok, but no salmon, which is a pity, and also no croissant. Convenient parking, very near to airport, 20 minutes drive to the center. The hotel is huge, it is a long way to the elevator and to the covered parking.

Room Tip: If possible, not too far from the elevator, there are long-long corridors
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear @Mariann S
Thank you for visiting and for giving us feedback. Yes, are standard rooms are basic, but we also have iron with board in all room categories, however in our superior rooms and deluxe you get twice the size and amenities such as conditioner/bodylotion/coffeemachine & large pillows (deluxe) at a reasonable addon to the price. Perhaps this can be a good choice next time if you prefer something extra?
Our breakfast selection is a little bit different mid summer than the rest of the year, and we are soon launching a new concept.

So stay tuned and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards
Hege | Hotel Manager
hege.lund@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews