We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
12
15
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
15
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass front desk staff room was clean minute walk fish market train station elevator floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We booked two nights at this hotel after leaving a cruise of the Norway coast. It was a 10 minute walk to the hotel. It was in the absolute best location we cound have found. The fish market and the Bryggen were a three minute walk. And flying out of Bergen was easy- the light rail line started one block around the corner. We were there in September when tourist season had slowed down. I had read the reviews of street noise but we were never bothered. The hotel is very funky and modern. Great fluffy pillows and comfortable beds. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Martha,

thank you for a perfect score and great feedback -
we really appriciate it! We're very happy to read that you had such a great stay with us,
and liked everything from the location of our hotel to our lovely staff .
We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future!

Best Regards
Camilla
Magic Hotel Xhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

For the price we paid, this hotel was not very good value. No amenities in the rooms such as tea, coffee, iron, etc. no possibility to get breakfast in the hotel. The location is it’s selling point - very central. Staff were friendly enough, although the check in desk is in the shopping center beneath the hotel. But beware there is a very loud nightclub nearby which will keep you awake until early hours at the weekend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
and thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback.

We're happy that the location was to your liking, and that you found our staff friendly.
Unfortunately some of our rooms are more exposed to the city nightlife in the weekends,
and we're sorry to hear about the lack of sleep you experienced due to this.

We hope you still had a good stay here in Bergen, and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Camilla
Magic Hotel Xhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Really liked this hotel which is located within a shopping mall. It doesn’t offer breakfast so it’s basic in that regards but you couldn’t get a better location. Clean, friendly receptionists located on 2nd floor of shopping mall. Price very reasonable for Bergen. It’s only 50 yds from light rail final stop and located near bus stops also. When checking out they give you another Magic hotel to leave your bags - only 1 min away in another shopping mall!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Dene,
thank you so much for a perfect score and great review!

Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our
hotel. We are so lucky to have our hotel locatated in the heart of Bergen,
with easy access to everything the city has to offer for our guest!
It's also very nice to hear that you had a good experience with our lovely staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Camilla
Magic Hotel Xhibition


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Within easy walking distance of the train station. On arrival the door was locked, the phone number was not answered... not good enough, maybe it was a Sunday but it was only 3pm!!! 7 people all with luggage left on the footpath in the rain... not a good start. Reception eventually was contacted & booked us in. The rooms are very modern decor, funky & functional. The trek to the 5th floor room was via the shopping centre, not open on Sunday afternoon. The bedding is comfortable with tv & free wifi. No breakfast provided but cafes nearby. Not suitable for mobility impaired or children.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Australialynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our
hotel. We're glad you found our location convenient! And that you liked our design,
it's definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.
Even though your very first meeting with us wasn't up to our usual standards,
we hope we managed to change your impression of us throughout your stay,
and that we'll see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

When you advertise ‘AIR CONDITIONING’ and charge $200+ a night, you expect air conditioning, especially on 30’C days.

The room was absolutely boiling hot even though we left our ‘air conditioning’ on as cold as possible ALL DAY. By the time we got back to the room, it was hotter than when we left. There was ABSOLUTELY NO, and I mean NO COLD AIR what so ever coming out of the vent.

The staff are nice and the rooms are clean but for the price you pay and when they say air conditioning, you expect it. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xhibition R, Resepsjonen at Magic Hotel Xhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Brad L.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us regarding your stay.
We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff nice and the rooms to your liking.
Regarding the heat, Bergen experienced a very unusual heatwave this summer, and unfortunately we weren't as prepared for it as we could have been. We are looking at better solutions to deal with these potensial challenges for the future.
We apologize for this bad experience, but still hope to see you again in the future so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews