We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
ScandicHotels.comUS$133
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
190
284
217
106
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
284
217
106
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium main town city centre big hotel per night bacon stayed here for nights rosenberg sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

As a frequent user of Scandic hotels this visit was a disappointment. The rooms are clean and as usual neat and practical. Price is fair.

The food has always been average but this time it was very poor. Fish probable getting old, parboiled rice (uncle Bens sort) prepared without any taste and as the main carbohydrate on the plate. The avocado salsa was about two tablespoonfuls. a merger and poor assemblage for almost 265 NOK. The waiter/ress acknowledged problems with the salmon and rice combination pointing to allergies and leaving out key ingredients in the rice. Also the type of rice! I had the fish with the 2 Tbsp of avocado salsa but not the rice.
previous experience have been better but not super!

The male waiter is polite and cheerful - saving grace for the place.

Room tip: higher floors (if you don't mind heights) for lower noise and near the elevators for ease
Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shivcharn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us :) It is sad to read that you had such experience with our food. I will use your comments to improve our service. Welcome back to Trondheim and to us :)

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Modern rooms and hotel. Very basic facilities. Rooms are very small. Barely fits in two bags. Bathroom is modern but very tiny with basic toiletteries.
The saving grace is the staff. Very courteous and helpful. Breakfast is standard and adequate.

Room tip: The location is not central and if one is looking for a comfortable stay,avoid this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank neelakshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you so much for your nice review :) We really appreciate it :)
We hope we will get the possibility to wish you welcome back to us :)

Have a wonderful summer :)

Team Lerkendal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

Upon arrival, the socalled freshly clean room was not clean at all. Parts of poop in the toilet, dirt in the shower and it looked like it was not cleaned underneath the bed in a week or two. Called the reception and asked for a cleanup. We arrived back later, but nothing but the toilet was cleaned.

In general, the hotel room looked like a room in a hospital. Unpersonal and not worth the cost of upgrading to a larger room. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Definetly in the lower standard of Scandic hotels.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Sigurd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Hi and thank you for your feedback :) We are very sorry to hear about the bad experience you have had in our hotel. This is not the way we want to be known for. We take your comments serious and are going to see trough our routine. Hope you will give us a new chance next time you visit Trondheim. You are more than welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Scandic Lerkendal for 3 nights on our trip to Trondheim, we hired a car and it took around 40 minutes to get there from the airport. Parking is 270NOK per night around £23 and is situated under the hotel. We were on the 19th floor with a great view of Trondheim, our room was well sized and clean good value at £65 per night. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast which was superb loads of pastries, fruits, hot breakfast items, the bacon though was by far the best I have ever had not an ounce of fat and very tasty. It took around 25 mins to walk to the centre of Trondheim from the hotel so it was a great base for our trip with the Atlantic Road and Trollheimen within driving distance.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ldgp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cristiani Peixoto, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Lerkendal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Hi!

Thank you for your nice feedback. We appreciate it a lot.

Wish you a nice trip on the Atlantic Road and Trollheimen.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews