We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Vio.com
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$90
TravelocityUS$89
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
25
97
93
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
97
93
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the ground floor basic hotel walking distance breakfast room hangers fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

overhead light didn't work and the power plugs did not charge at all. receptionist was already unfriendly at the checkin.

while the location is really attractive since it is less than 2 minutes away from the train station, I would highly recommend investing a little bit more money and going instead to a slightly more expensive hotel like Radisson Blu or similar that are just a few minutes further away

Room tip: don't waste your money on this hotel. better pay some more bucks for a proper hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Evolyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Require a stay in the presented case:
- short distance from the Train station (Had a morning 7+AM train to catch).
- first visit to the City of Trondheim.
- Clean, quiet place to stay.
- Reasonable Price.

I gave it high 5s. It answered to all I was looking for.

Very helpful staff. I requested for hot water, I got it in less than 10-mins. Requested for early breakfast, their crew sent the breakfast pack earlier than I thought.

Not to mention the crews of Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth lookalike.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 44willyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

So 2 weeks ago The Urbanaut had to unexpectedly stay a night in Trondheim on business.

For some reason there were no hotels available at all that night - not a room anywhwere, except for this hotel, who had a few left.

There is a reason for that. This hotel is woeful. It cost 1500 kroner (around £130) for the most basic, not very clean room, overlooking train tracks. The amenities at this hotel are pitiful. No bar, no restaurant, no nothing really, just a bunch of unwelcoming rooms that are way overpriced. The business model seems to be 'if they are desperate they will come'. That really is the only reason you should even consider this hotel.

The staff were not very helpful or engaged, they made promises they failed to keep, despite my usual friendly approach, and they could not care less about their customers. I asked to speak to the manager 4 times, each time I was told they were not in the building but 3 of those times I was asking at the time I was previously told they would be there.

The TV remote was sticky to the touch, dubious stains everywhere in the room - even on walls, basically it was not somewhere you would want to find yourself, so if you have any alternative at all - you should seize it with both hands!

The kicker is the breakfast. It is a plastic bag, which is hung on the door handle of your room, which contains a dry ham and cheese sandwhich, not even cut, just two bits of old bread with a piece of ham and a piece of cheese inside and a bottle of orange squash which is the colour of urine and is almost entirely tasteless. I kid you not - that's breakfast!

It is as if the breakfast is a legal requirement and they do the absolute minimum to comply - it really makes no sense as it only serves to reduce your opinion of the place even further, very weird.

I can only sympathise if, like me, you find all other options unavailable, but my advice is to just bite the bullet and book something a little out of town, you'll pay for a taxi but you'll save yourself the worst hotel stay of your life.

Room tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Urbanaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This place is worth sleeping in if you are limited with price. Hotel is nice, rooms are comfortable, staff do their best and location si good. Breakfast as advartised , you get a package on the door with sendwich and juice. It could be better, but at least they give you something.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DzemoMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Good location right next to the trainstation. Very basic room, but with a good size (room for 2 people, 2 twin beds). Handy with breakfast delivered in a bag on your door knob before 06:30. Good water preasure in the shower. Could order drinks and snacks in the reception which was an ok option. There was a nice roof top with seating and nice views over the canal on one side and Munkholmen on the other side. Roof top was open until 02:00.
I thought the room itself was a little dark. Could have done with better lighting. Also there were very few TV-channels.
All the staff that I met were very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews