We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
22
86
82
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
86
82
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwich small bottle train station orange squash nice view of the city budget hotel town centre comfortable bed short walk free coffee short stay earplugs nok channels rockheim fjord solsiden
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My fiancé did not tell me where we would be staying during our trip since it was all supposed to be a surprise. It was definitely a surprise alright. I was not aware that we would not have a phone, microwave or even soap in the room. The toilet paper was very limited and the breakfast was a plastic bag on the door with 2 small sandwiches. There were 8 tv channels available and I had to wait a while for the hot water to come out. Front desk staff was okay and the room was clean. It is paid parking but the view from our room was beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheTravelYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The beds were ok. However, the chair was so dirty and stained we didn't sit or leave anything in it. The light in the bathroom was lighted by a motion sensor. Thus we had to open the door from the shower several times when showering in order to activate the motion sensor for the light. The breakfast was terrible. Two dry pieces of bread with some cheese and ham between and a small plastic bottle of water with a slight taste of organge. The breakfast was hung on the door knob in a plastic bag.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is basic but relatively new (from 2012-2014?) so the rooms and interior are quite nice. Check-in is very quick. Location is next to all the other big hotels in trondheim, and very central/good. The beds are good/ok, but the pillows are really cheap/bad.

The biggest drawback of the hotel is the breakfast. They claim to have free breakfast included (as most hotels in Norway have), but in reality you get a doggybag with two washed up slices of bread with ham & cheese and water with some orange taste ("saft"). It would have been better if they did not promise breakfast at all..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andmje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Rooms are ok, pillows super uncomfortable. But everything is clean and it works.
The depressing part is their "included breakfast" is a bag of bad quality sandwiches and water with sugar they put in a plastic bag on your door handle at 6:30am . I would have preferred NO breakfast at all than this depressing experience. Please stop offering breakfast if you can't serve breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The Yogi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This is an extremely inexpensive hotel by Norwegian standards. The room was minimalist, but clean and relatively large. The bathroom was well lite and clean. There was a television but in contrast to many hotels in Norway it had only a handful of channels. As a former seaman, the room reminded me of a crew cabin, but larger and with large window looking out to the railroad. If it had been on the other side of the hotel, the view would have been of an arm of the harbor. Friendly and helpful desk clerk. The major minus was the breakfast - a sandwich and a bottle of juice hung in a plastic sack on the door. Coffee had to purchased in the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 985michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews