We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
842
641
184
71
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
641
184
71
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee bar hotel breakfast the river amazing breakfast famous breakfast pancakes salmon train station nidelven river different types fresh juice nice hotel pedestrian bridge nice view restaurants and bars omelet norwegian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very well functioning hotel! All Staff impressingly Friendly and serviceminded.
Frontoffice helpful , nice food,service and athmosphere at the bar, very nice rooms, and- the awardwinning breakfast makes Trondheim worth visiting!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HildeH602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Hilde,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback to us.

I`m really glad that we lived up to your expectations.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated at very convenient place and you get there by bus from the airport for 160 NOK. The hotel offers an extraordinary breakfast. the rooms are typical Scandic standard. The service at the reception is excellent, too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 577svetoslavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback to us.

I`m really glad that we lived up to your expectations.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Businesstrip, so I got the hotel covered/paid. Otherwise I wouldnt chose it, as I am no breakfastperson. For those who enjoys long breakfast and eats loads of food, this hotel is good for you. The hallways were a bit outdated, and needs a bit paint. The room were a bit to dark for my preference. The coffee served outside the diningroom were totally awful, Dinner in the evening, we got served Hallibut for starter which was ok, but the veal served for dinner wasnt goot. It was to grey and chewy and had way to much fat. So for my preference the hotel wasnt worth the money.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback to us.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

When we should chose a hotel in Trondheim, Scandic Nidelven was recommended by a friend among other things because they serve the best breakfast in all of Norway. In Trondheim it was the most expensive hotel of all - also more expensive than the Radisson Blu Royal Garden and Clarion Hotel & Congress. Unfortunately, we got a very sad impression after a two night stay at Scandic Nidelven.
Firstly, we had booked a superior room, but it was a small room with a very small window. Minimum daylight and no view. In addition to the fact that the hotel room was small, it was also dark. In my opinion the bed was much too soft. However, the room was clean but can not reasonably be categorized as superior.
Secondly, the breakfast buffet was overbooked. There was a huge variety of different breakfast items, but far too many people. In addition to the hotel guests, there was also paying guests, so it was more like an industry than a pleasant experience. Many people also creates a very high noise level. On the second day the coffee machine was out of order and there was only coffee on thermo.
It is doubtful whether to choose a hotel on the breakfast . Anyway, you can not eat that much and barely taste half of it. Our stay ended up being really a bad experience. Small room, poor bed and a stressful breakfast experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback to us.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews