We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$127
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
776
616
173
64
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
616
173
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel breakfastcoffee barthe riveramazing breakfastfamous breakfastpancakestrain stationsalmonfresh juicebest breakfast in townnidelven riverdifferent typespedestrian bridgenice hotelnice viewomeletrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel clearly caters to conferences and is probably not suitable for vacationers or sightseers - a cold and unfriendly atmosphere. I probobaly wouldn't stay there again. The breakfast is as advertised.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank dcvweld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback to us.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again.

Best regards Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Close to most attractions and shopping in Trondheim. The hotel accept pets when paying a fee. Close to railwaystation. Friendly reseption personell. Take your time to experience the breakfest, enjoy your stay at Scandic Nidelven.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank solann2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback to us.

I`m really glad that we lived up to your expectations.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We took the advice of a previous reviewer and asked for a room on the river side, which we were granted. Better still, we were given access to the room at 10:30 AM (we had just alighted from a ship) which was very convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom has a full tub, unlike some places in Norway. The buffet breakfast really is as good as they claim - one of the best we have seen anywhere, not just in Norway.

Our only complaint is that the room is not air conditioned and while there is one window that opens, it is tiny and inadequate when the outside temperature rises above 80 F.

But, all in all, this is a very good hotel, well located to the important sites in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robertwD7057IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback to us.

I`m really glad that we lived up to your expectations.

Welcome back to Scandic Nidelven, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My absolute favourite hotel in Trondheim. Have been there occasionally over the last 10 years and just love returning. Centrally placed, easy access to attractions, taxis close at hand ++.
And a breakfast most hotels should be green with envy from!! What a way to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank odd_jarle_ladehaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil V, General Manager at Scandic Nidelven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback to us.

I`m really glad that we lived up to your expectations, once again!

Welcome back to your favourite hotel in Trondheim soon. :-)
Best regards
Kjetil Vassdal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews