We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Trip.com
US$142
View deal
PricelineUS$150
Hotels.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
180
215
114
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
215
114
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nidaros cathedral coffee and tea wooden floors nice breakfast short stay excellent hotel lobby mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Perfect location, Not too big, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, green conscientious touch (where else do they put up signs in front of the plastic water bottles for sale asking you if it would not be a better choice to fill up a refill bottle with the free chilled water awailable in the reception?), very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast - not overloaded but with everything you need.
All reasonably priced.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Paaeventyr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

This is not one of the better choices if you stay in Trondheim. It is quite expensive but offers less than most. Trondheim has become known in Norway for Hotels serving the best breakfast (Scandic Nidelven) and other hotels in the city have taken on the challenge to win. This is not the case for Comfort Hotel Park. Less than average breakfast.

We had a very spacious room, but it was dated. Too cold in half the room and too hot in the other half of the room.

Very friendly staff

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ERIHAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristin Nilsen, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Hei ERIHAU. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Comfort Hotels are the low budget brand of Nordic Choice Hotels, and we give you the necessary at a low rate. We have high focus on good personal service and are glad to see that we have taken good care of you. We hope to see you again on another occation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We were pleased with this hotel, especially its location to Old Trondheim and to Nidaros Cathedral and to various restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself met our needs. The room was clean and a good size and nicely decorated. The staff were professional in their various roles. I was impressed by the good variety of food at breakfast and the food was very fresh and tasty. There were numerous tables in the eating area which was helpful when numerous people were present. There were also some fairly private areas to meet away from any crowds. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank GMHO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristin Nilsen, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear GMH2012, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So glad that we made a good impression on you and that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are coming back to Trondheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Stayed one night here. Room outdated and 15-20 years old, but most importantly it was DIRTY in all the wrong ways. Hair was stuck in a sticky mess on the bedstand. The floor had reams of dirt. The desk was full of dust.
The bed was uncomfortable and duvet/pillow of the cheapest variety. Breakfast was a basic minimum. Won’t return here anytime soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank piroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Hi Piroco,

Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. Your review is important to us.
I am sad to hear that the room was not proper clean, If you just had let us know, we could change your room or cleaned it again.

Our rooms was renovated in 2013 and not in 2000, we have beds & duvet/pillows from the best producer in Norway and we have a brilliant location – and at a very reasonable price!

Here at Comfort Hotel Park, we keep the breakfast simple, healthy and easy on the planet. We offer less breakfast items, but the things we do offer are high quality products that are eco-friendly. Since 2008, we have been serving organic food alternatives

You get FREE high speed internet,FREE breakfast, FREE coffee and tea, FREE gym 24/7 and a hotel lobby where you can hang out.

Unlike many other budget hotels, we offer low prices without compromising on location and quality.
We are very proud of our hotel, but also aware that we’re not for everyone.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

This hotel was not my first choice for staying in Trondheim, but it did work out well. We arrived on a Sunday and the hotel desk said we could park our rental car for free in the parking lot across from the cathedral. We stayed two days here, and Sunday night and Monday we had to move the car to a pay parking ramp, but it was directly across from this hotel. Our room here was just fine as far as sleeping goes, quiet and okay bed. However, the view from our room #336 was a concrete wall 6 feet away. The shower here is also very small with odd double shower doors that swing in or out and one side hits the toilet.

A large breakfast is served here with selections to please most everyone and there are two large dining rooms.
There is always free coffee and nice couches and chairs in the lobby area which we took advantage of. The hotel desk doubles as a bar. Easy walking to the cathedral two blocks away and the Old Town is 4 blocks away. If you plan to do any shopping in the area around the hotel, I would say forget it. It is pretty rundown and looks to be suffering from hard economic times. There is a shopping mall (Solsiden) about 2 miles away.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Hi Travelthewold012,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

Superb that you like our central location, the breakfast and not least our lobby.

They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, the pleasure is on our side to give you a good start to the day.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews