We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Vio.com
US$164
View deal
Hotels.comUS$167
TravelocityUS$167
PricelineUS$166
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
180
215
114
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
215
114
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nidaros cathedral coffee and tea wooden floors nice breakfast short stay excellent hotel lobby mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Been using this hotel for years, and for a good reason. The rooms are ok and clean, the breakfast is good, the location is very good, and the service from the personnel is amazing! The rooms themselves are simple, which suits me just fine as as I don’t spend my time in the actual room, I’m outside experiencing the city.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JanH633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear JanH633

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and for your fantastic feedback. It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again, maybe for the next big concert?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

A really friendly hotel – attentive, smiling staff, free coffee in the nice lobby, and a pretty central location right next to Nidarosdomen. Combine this with reasonable prices (including a good breakfast), clean and quiet rooms and good beds, and you have the Comfort hotel Park.
On the down side, some of the room furniture has seen better days, and the rooms themselves are in need of some TLC. All in all a good experience, and we’ll probably come again!

Room tip: The family rooms and suites have kitchenettes and a fridge
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LoverOfDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear LoverOfDeals

Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that we have taken good care of you. We love to see you again next time you are in Trondheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

The hotel is placed in a good location near the very centre of the city.

The room was quite outdated and small. The single bed was not comfortable at all. It had a very thin and ultra-flexible mattress on which you cannot really enjoy a good night sleep. In addition, it had a single thin pillow. As I said, quite outdated room. The breakfast was good and the people quite friendly and nice. I experienced a problem with my booking and although it was not the hotel's mistake I expected some more help to resolve it, instead of just telling me to call the customer service of my provider. Overall, I would rate it with 2.5/5.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottom566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KristinNilsen, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Otto M

Thank you for you review, we highly appreciate it. We are glad our staff has taken good care of you, unfortunately there are some reservations which we are not able to change at the hotel and has to be done by the respective customer service. The ones we are able to change we change, we do try to make it as easy as possible for our guests. If you book directly to us either by phone, mail or on our web-site we are able to modify most changes, when you book through a third party, like Booking.com or Expedia there are restrictions in what we can do. As for the beds we do have extra mattresses if needed, because we know how different our guests are when it comes to the softness of the beds, just ask and we will provide one. :-) And you can also get as many pillows as you want. We hope to see you again the next time you are coming to Trondheim. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Good comfortable 4 star hotel with nice size rooms excellent staff and close to city centre and opposite the Cathedral. Bus stops 200 yards/metres away. No teas or coffee making facilities in rooms but this is free all day long in reception. You can also defer your check out until 6pm on Sunday, rather than the usual midday for the rest of the week.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hi Alistair_H186306

Wow, thanks for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

It is nice to hear that you and your fantastic friendly group of ladies had a nice stay with us.

They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, the pleasure is on our side to give you a good start to the day.

Superb that you like central location, our beds and not least our imaginative staff.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Weekend with wife in Trondheim.
First room had a scent of sweat at arrival. Was changed/upgraded to junior suite free of charge next day.
Got no compensation for a bad experience the first night.

Summary:
+ Friendly staff
+ Good breakfast
+ Close to town centre

- Scent of sweat on arrival at first room
- Rooms are a little worn
- Not very cozy rooms. No pictures etc on walls
- No compensation for bad experience first night

Will not stay in this hotel next time in Trondheim.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trygvethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Hi trygvecowboy,

Thanks for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

i am sad to hear that the experience was not as expected. You got free upgraded to junior suite as compensation for the first night.

They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, the pleasure is on our side to give you a good start to the day.

Superb that you like central location and not least our imaginative staff.

Hope that you can change your mind and try us again next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews