We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
37
113
47
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
113
47
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Me and my fiancé had a weekend at this hotel. The hotel is located centrally in town, and we find easy parking underground near the hotel. The staff gave the good service, and the breakfast was very good. But room was very worn and too small.
The elevator was out of service the first day, and the other elevator was in second floor and very small. I think this is not good enough for handicapped people.

Room Tip: The suits at 6 th floor are large
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Inger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back, on your next visit to Trondheim :-) Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Maria T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

as a conference location you expect some goodies in terms of the hotel room: (at least) my room is a bit worn down, bathroom not that clean ... may be ok for tourists but not for a business stay ( e.g. you have to search carefully in order to be able to recharge your devisea, TV is heavy national oriented, pretty small room. AT LEAST THE STAFF IS COOL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank arturillo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back, on your next visit to Trondheim :-) Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Maria T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The location of this hotel is perfect, walking distance to everything in the center. Breakfast is ace and the staff was very friendly. Underground parking a bit narrow and not that easy to find but overall a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back, on your next visit to Trondheim :-) Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Maria T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel is located centrally in mid town - perfect for visiting the tourist attractions..The employees we met were all nice and service oriented. They served a great breakfast. The rooms were clean, comfortable and perfectly all right.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Øystein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back, on your next visit to Trondheim :-) Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Maria T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Thon Hotel Prinsen for a week while teaching at NTNU. The staff without exception were courteous and attentive. The room was comfortable, and breakfasts good with exceptional variety. The staff were particularly helpful when I needed to stay an additional day and no rooms were available. They confirmed a reservation at another nearby hotel and stored my baggage until the evening of my departure. I would certainly recommend the Thon Prinsen to Trondheim business travelers.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank mikeleuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Trondheim. Kind regards, Front Office Manager, Maria T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews