We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
PricelineUS$154
eDreamsUS$145
ZenHotels.comUS$155
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
98
198
150
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
198
150
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre hurtigruten terminal within walking distance floor psychedelic armchairs cathedral conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2022 via mobile

More than happy to stay there. Good service, tasty breakfast, quiet for rest. Excellent view.
Friendly staff, tidy, comfortable. Well placed for conference and business travel.
Very happy with kitchen and food.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank madisp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

There are 3 Thon Hotels in Trondheim and I chose this one as it was 200kr cheaper that the other ones. I soon found out why. It was so hot in the room that I could not sleep. I think I managed about 3 hours. Had the window open (it opens about 3 inches) which did not help. The next night I asked if it was possible to transfer to another Thon Hotel that a colleague was staying at but this was not possible. He said he slept great as there was central ventilation system. The following night was the same story, even with the fan. I was SO tired when I left the Hotel that I fell asleep on the plane, which I never ever do.

The girl at reception said that it was an old building so it gets warm. The weather at the time was nice - around 18 degrees during the day and a little colder at night.

I would suggest chosing another Thon Hotel (the other one just around the corner was the one a colleague stayed at). The extra money is worth it if you want a good nights sleep. I am sure it is ok in the winter months, but I would not recommend staying here from May to September.

The breakfast was ok (the bacon was super hard and not eatable) and staff friendly. I stay at Thon hotels frequently, but this was, unfortunately, not a good experience.

Trondheim is a nice city and the people are friendly. I would recommend a trip down to Solsiden where there are restaurants and bars. The old bridge is also cool to see the canal from (good for pics).

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IndyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights at Thon Trondheim and came away very disappointed. Having stayed in 4 different Thon hotels, this was probably the bottom of the barrel. Really a barebones basic hotel that was very tired.

First room I was assigned had the most weird design. Felt essentially like a extended janitors closet with 2 beds back to back. TV didn't work either, so thankfully got switched to another room.

Still room was very bare and not as clean. No amenities and even shower was not good.

Breakfast was also likewise scaled down and breakfast staff were barely to be seen. Not helpful. Overall the staff just seemed very cold and wasnt a pleasant stay for sure.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ram1nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Nice spacious room, comfortable bed. Coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Clean. Great breakfast. Lots of choice and fresh food. Friendly and helpful staff. Very centrally located. Minutes away from Nidaros Cathedral. Approximately 20 minute walk from the central railway station

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank christiandL9024RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located only few meters from the town square. Nice and clean room,friendly serviceminded staff and delicious breakfast that satisfy your every expectations to this important meal of the day - that fill you with the energy you need to enjoy the towns many sites and attractions.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank berntherik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews