We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Agoda.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
Trip.comUS$172
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
243
255
139
78
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
255
139
78
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel central location couple of nights free coffee great breakfast city receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We came by car and got one of the hotel's parking places, we appreciated that.
We enjoyed our three nights stay here, but if you are sensitive to noise you should stay away from the 1st. floor rooms facing the little square (with parking places) by the narrow and neighboring Brattørveita - at least if you prefer to sleep by open window in the warmer summer nights.
The beds in our room were very wide and comfortable. Some of the best we have experienced in our travels.
Due to the covid-19 situation we had to pre-book our breakfast time, that went fine. We changed our breakfast seating for the last morning due to our need for an early departure. The selection of bread, rolls and spreads were definitely very good, in our view. All staff we met were helpful and service-minded. And we enjoyed the relatively short walks needed to shopping, good restaurants and to famous as well as less famous sights in the city.
We enjoyed our time in Trondheim and our stay in this hotel, throughout our visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2020

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The check-in and check-out went smoothly, although we where a bit disappointed with the reception-staff when we where living there. Our room was extremely hot, and with no AC we had to ask the staff to borrow a fan. When we asked for one, the reception answered very rudely. We got to borrow the dusty fan which had been standing in the lobby (probably for a very long time) which did not feel sanitarily. Also our bathroom door was very old and would not shut or lock. The shower in our room was rusty and probably should have been changed. The water sprinkled in every direction.

Breakfast was smartly performed, so we got a breakfast-plate right after we sat down in the breakfast-hall.

All in all, the hotel was definitely worth the cheap price we got it for.
We would recommend this hotel if you want a cheaper hotel in the middle of the city. Only a short walk away from the beautiful Solsiden.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingcouple9996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2020 via mobile

The hotel is an old bakery, and contains a lot of history. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city, but away from the busy streets. Fair price, good service, parking in the basement, and we will probably use it for our next visit in Trondheim.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank janoveh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brattorgata, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2020

Thankyou for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Regards Phillippa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

Think it was ok hotel, free sallad and soup from 19-20 in the night.
Free coffee all day.
Nice bed.quiet hotel. Everything is around the corner.
Close to market 10 minutes.
Good breakfast whit bacon and egg and lots of fruiet.
Hard to find parking in city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bodaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night in desember. The room was very nice and clean. We particuliary liked the wooden floors, had a clean feel and the room smelled nice.
The beds were really good and we slept like babies.
The breakfast was very good. Local foods and fresh pastries. Nice and polite staff.
We will return at a later occation.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorwegianWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brattorgata, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews