We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Expedia.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$146
TravelocityUS$146
PricelineUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$146
Trip.comUS$149
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
129
177
160
55
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
177
160
55
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

I have stayed at several hotels in downtown Trondheim. This is one of the better hotels. The rooms with the single beds are small, but the rooms with the double beds are of good size. Location is absolutely excellent, as are the staff. Breakfast is very good, but you will get tired of the lack of variety by the end of a long stay. I will absolutely stay here when traveling to Trondheim.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Tatiana A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cecilia Berg, Owner at Quality Hotel Augustin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Tatiana,

Thank you for sharing. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Quality Augustin is located a few meters from the market square and several bars and restaurants. We arrived Trondheim with Hurtigruten early in the morning and was very lucky to get a room from the very friendly receptionist when we arrived at the hotel long before noon. Room was great, beds maybe a little bit narrow. Great selection for breakfast, the Covid-19 situation considered.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smalgangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night for free as being member of the Choice Hotels frequent guest program. I then don’t expect a suite, but a normal quite room. We were given a room just opposite a bus station in a very noisy road. Hardly any sleep, with an old bathroom with water hardly leaving the sink, and irritating missing hooks etc - this is not the way to treat your most loyal customers.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

This hotel gets full points for location. It is in the center of the city and is a short walk from everything, including Trondheim Spektrum.

Apart from the location, there are not many other positives.

The breakfast is average, the rooms are modern yet very small and the foyer and service were average.

The negatives include a dirty and old bathroom with shower doors and seals that are broken, lots of noise in the room from the lift going up and down all night, the hardest and scratchiest bath towels that I have ever used in my whole life. At least I got a good exfoliation.

I don´t think I would stay here again.

Room tip: Choose a room away from the lift
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayden_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Superb simple hotel with spacious rooms in the middle of town, one stone's throw from the square. Very good service and good breakfast. Close to everything called shopping and nightlife + serveralities :) Good restaurants in a short distance from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews