We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Expedia.comUS$192
PricelineUS$191
Hotels.comUS$192
Vio.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$192
Trip.comUS$192
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
130
127
72
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
127
72
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice staff modern hotel easy access city floor receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We stayed one night here on our way to northern Norway. The hotel is outside down town Trondheim along the motorway. Staff was extremely nice and forthcoming! Free parking just outside the hotel. Room rate was very good. Pet friendly hotel. The hotel is situated in an area with lots of shops etc, so quite busy with people and traffic. Short drive of approx. 10 min to Trondheim city center, and easy access to the E-6 motorway. Highly recommended hotel, but if the purpose of the trip is to spend time in Trondheim city it is maybe a little inconvenient due to the distance to city center.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cecilia Berg, Sales at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Hi,
Thank you for a great review, nice to see that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Most notably, the attitude of the reception staff was outstanding. Nicole was extremely helpful and professional, going the extra mile.

The hotel itself was perfectly comfortable and clean. It is not right in Trondheim so best to have a car. Plenty of free parking on the premises.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cecilia Berg, Sales at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hi Clare-bell,

Thank you so much for a great review. We hope to see you again, and enjoy the rest of this summer.

Kind regards
Cecilia
Quality Hotel Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020

Close to where I had to be. Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room. Just what I needed. Breakfast was a little limited, but in this Cover-19 days the staff was doing the best of it. Can not speak of lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paal Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cecilia B, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Hi,

Thank you for a great review.
Have a nice summer, and welcome back :)

Kind regards
Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2020

Nice rooms with excellent view, god beds, frontdesk is always welcoming you to hotel , safe parking for your car, suffleboard for all ages, nice sofa areas, nice beakfest and when restaurant is open , nice food there.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Johanna19762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cecilia B, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2020

Hi Johanna19762,

Thank you for a great review. So nice to see that you had a nice stay.
Hope to see you again soon :)

Kind regards
Cecilia
Quality Hotel Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

The reception staff were very helpful and with my lack of understanding the language we managed perfectly. The gentleman on reception didn’t understand totally what I was saying about a specific thing and asked his colleague to come and help and between us it was all worked out brilliantly which resulted in a meal at the hotel and it was lovely. We stayed in the 8th floor and although the view is of the shopping area and motorway - once my curtains are closed it really doesn’t matter :) .
Overall I would come back here and know I got a good service and recommend it as a good place to stay and eat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1010goodbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Frida S, Marketing coordinator at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Good morning 1010goodbuddy,

Well this read was a great way to start my morning! So happy to see that our reception staff impressed you, and I know that if there is one thing they thrive towards - it's delivering great service. Glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant, our chef sure knows how to do work the kitchen, and know he'll appreciate you mentioning it here. Hope to see you soon, and that you'll have a great week :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews