We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$113
TravelocityUS$112
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
33
65
46
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
65
46
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Excellent property, great location in central Trondheim. Very clean room that offered a mini fridge and great WiFi. I had a minor issue with the original room they assigned to me, so the friendly front desk staff upgraded me to a larger room. I also appreciate the free laundry machine!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFOFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Located in the heart of the city, rooms with decent size, OK bathroom. Everything clean and tidy, beds of ecxellent quality.

Good value for money! 4/5 as the hotel doesn’t offer inhouse breakfast. As a guest you get a 15% discount voucher for a nearby cafe, or the possibilty to buy breakfast at a neighbour hotel quite close.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Ok place to stay in Trondheim. Not much service, but possibility to use kitchen and washing facilities if staying longer. Good fridge in a room. Clean but getting any cleaning service. Location is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Skeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night and chose one of their apartments for 3 people. it was clean and cozy also really helpful guy at the reception who helped us out about which bus we should take etc

recommend this place, only minus was that they dont have their own parking spaces so you have to park across the street but other than that great place and you're near everything!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Essenistfertig28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MmarteP, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cozy apartments, and that our staff were helpful to you.

For parking, as you mentioned, we recommend parking in the street outside the hotel, or in a parking garage close to the hotel.

You are welcome back to City Living Schøller Hotel on your next visit to Trondheim.

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

In the middle of the city, one minute from the bus-station! Walking distance from the most in the city. A very nice town with good and nice restaurants and a good atmosphere the most places. No breakfast or food in the hotel, but they have a good deal with a bakery very close to the appartement. Or bring your own food and make it in the common kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MarteP15, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Arve R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us.
Our hotel really is very centrally located in the middle of the wonderful city centre of Trondheim.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated our breakfast alternatives, including our well equipped guest kitchen.

You are welcome back to City Living Schøller Hotel the next time you visit Trondheim!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews