We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
27
58
41
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
58
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities nearby bakery washer and dryer central location quiet street beautiful city free wifi kitchenette tv floor lodging centre roomy alternatives bridge nok
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The hotel is easy to find and in a good central location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not big, but not to small. They do not offer breakfast but have agreement with another hotel and offer discount from a bakery nearby. The room was a little dusty and so was the bathroom. This needs more attention.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marte P, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi FPuga,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
We are glad that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you were satisfied with the size of your room.
We are sorry to hear that the room was somewhat dusty upon arrival, and we will definitely give more attention to cleaning.
Welcome back on another occasion!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor which had great city centre views. Apartment consisted of kitchen dining combined, lounge room, seperate bedroom (tiny) & bathroom. Overall comfortable, however I wouldn’t recommend for groups any larger than 3 persons. Hotel rooms in Tromso incredibly small so we were glad we booked an apartment for the space. Kitchen had all the necessities including dishwasher. Couch only fit for 2 but has a seperate arm chair. Location is main reason for choosing this apartment & it didn’t disappoint. Close to everything in city centre, bus around the corner to take you to cable car or main shopping centre, plenty of supermarkets close by & a very walkable destination. Hint: buy bus pass from corner store for 30 NOK instead of 50 NOK (if purchased on the bus) & valid for 90 mins. Staff on reception were very friendly, quick check in & check out & were happy to assist with any questions. Daily house cleaning mainly consisted of tidy up but you can always get fresh towels from 2nd floor. Wash room on 2nd floor consisted of 2 washers/dryers but decided not to use as they weren’t very clean. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here on our next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetotravell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Rather a budget place, our room would have been better if a janitor would have looked over the place now and then, doctored the shower with a screwdriver and so on. But it was clean, quiet, central and not expensive. No breakfast in the hotel, but a discount coupon for the nearby bakery "godt brød", which is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed on our Boom Banger rally. Was a bit disappointed at first, Looked like a basic hostel from the outside and no breakfast but once in the room was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was.
Clean, large and well trimmed room and the staff were great. A good place to stay and explore from

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

The highlight of the hotel was the great staff in particular Rolf who helped us with so many things during our stay. He was fantastic and an asset to the hotel. The hotel itself is not flash but reasonable value and very good location close to everything you need to see and do in Trondheim. WiFi was strong and a small kitchen to help you prepare meals.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SydneyGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews