We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
323
420
220
64
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
420
220
64
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding glass door nice hotel walking distance city centre tasty breakfast two nights rooms are small stayed here for one night free wifi reception area business trip pleasant stay ham double room nice staff hotel is located nice room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Definitely hotel is clean and tidy. In my opinion biggest minus is lack of internal restaurant however it is compensated by MANY restaurants of highest standards in the vicinity. Room was double. Warm, clean, tidy and equipped good enough . Another disadvantage was very big window from the floor to selling (what actually is fine) however facing straight on the main street. Keep the curtains open isn't comfortable while hotel is surrounded by other high buildings. Anyway hotel is definitely good enough for short stay, base for other activities in Trondheim. There is Gym available in hotel. Breakfast as usually in Norway, self service buffet style, - perfect ! Other meals unfortunately however "barception" (bar+reception) seems to be good enough for single travelers. Sandwiches and drinks available 24/7. Localisation in the center of Trondheim is very convenient but of course depends on individual preferences.Available free WiFi, fast enough. Personel very kind and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Remek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for you rating.
Just as you write we have no restaurant but we have many tips on where to find good food nearby, and of course our comfort deli available 24/7.
I see you thought it was inconvenient with big windows facing the street, and we have other options if you contact us again before your next visit ;)
Again, thank you!
We hope to welcome you back soon again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel has very nice fresh rooms and the breakfast is awesome - almost too much to choose from :) the hotel is smack bang in the middle of town - perfect location! It is within walking distance from the train station and all sights.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302agh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that the breakfast made an impression!
We hope we will welcome you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Staff are friendly and helpful. Bed extremely uncomfortable the mattress was dipping in the middle. The window from room looks down on the lobby not nice at all. Breakfast was terrible. Location was great everything in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank X2984YGkatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!
We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your bed.
I also see that your room was located with the windows towards the atrium, and I just want you to know that we also have rooms with windows facing the outdoors. So for future stays just let us know beforehand that you want that and we are glad to help :)

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

very comfortable, kind people in the reception, rich breakfast buffet. it is in the heart of the city, nice bars, the cinema and restaurants near by. the ideal place to start a walk to the cathedral or to other interesting places

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ludovico-scarfiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin B, Manager of the House at Comfort Hotel Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Wow! What an amazing rate you gave us.
Thank you :)
We look forward to welcome you back soon again.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel in June of 2017 while attending a conference in Trondheim.

The location is perfect, centrally located, but in a quiet area so you still get a good nights sleep.

I had a little trouble finding the hotel upon arrival as it was down a side street, however, once I knew where it was - it was perfect.

The rooms are compact, but that is pretty standard for this area.

There was no fridge, or safe in the room which would have been nice.

Morning breakfast was excellent, with lots of options - both hot and cold. Fresh juice and hot beverages. The staff was excellent at turning over tables, so even though it was busy, you could easily find a place to sit.

Front desk staff were accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews