We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly & Superb Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Grand
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Steinkjer
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Basic room and slightly old shower but powerful and clean. Heating underfloor seemed to be operational even on this warm day. Fan provided in room which helped.
But, delightful staff, welcome coffee and cakes and the meal we enjoyed in the restaurant was superb. Borage soup to start, salmon as main course and a dessert of raspberry soup with ice cream. All nouvelle cuisine style, beautifully presented and very delicious. Not often I would recommend a hotel restaurant but if you are staying in Steinkjer, eat there!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank TrendyVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Brilliant hotel both in hospitality, accommodation and food. Have been staying at this hotel for the last 3/4 years and have found no problems. I would highly recommend the breakfast, there is plenty of choice.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleena547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Fantastic food, very good service, nice rooms and close to shops and railway station, The hotel does not look anything spesial from outside, but was suprisingly nice inside. We had a very nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

cloase to sentrum thats positiv.
Whery bad universal design. No parking for HC close to entrance!!!
Good organic food.
Nice sice of room, but whery bad universal design.
Good meeting room in base floor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Frode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig Y L, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hello Frode,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. It is a priority to us to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and I am sorry that we have not succeeded in doing so. I am sure though, that we are capable off make a better impression, and I would be pleased if you would contact me directly (q.steinkjer (a) choice.no) to find a suitable solution for your next stay in Steinkjer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel staff at this hotel are friendly, and try their best to give you a pleasant stay. The breakfast is second to none and of good quality. The rooms are well furnished and are cleaned every day, if you so wish. I have visited other hotels in Steinkjer but have always gone back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kathleena547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your nice review, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay here,
and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quality Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Grand

Address: Kongens gate 37, Steinkjer 7713, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Nord-Trondelag > Steinkjer Municipality > Steinkjer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Steinkjer
Price Range: €114 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Grand Steinkjer is a fullservice conference hotel in Steinkjer with a walking distance from the city's attractions. With a capacity of 350 conference attendants, the hotel is the natural meeting place in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing