We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
57
84
83
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
84
83
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationnice hotelbreakfast and lunchfantastic foodpleasant stayexcellent servicewelcoming reception areahotel restaurantmain coursecakesbreadnorwaycleaning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Brilliant hotel both in hospitality, accommodation and food. Have been staying at this hotel for the last 3/4 years and have found no problems. I would highly recommend the breakfast, there is plenty of choice.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleena547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Fantastic food, very good service, nice rooms and close to shops and railway station, The hotel does not look anything spesial from outside, but was suprisingly nice inside. We had a very nice stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

cloase to sentrum thats positiv.
Whery bad universal design. No parking for HC close to entrance!!!
Good organic food.
Nice sice of room, but whery bad universal design.
Good meeting room in base floor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Frode H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig Y L, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hello Frode,

We greatly appreciate your feedback. It is a priority to us to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and I am sorry that we have not succeeded in doing so. I am sure though, that we are capable off make a better impression, and I would be pleased if you would contact me directly (q.steinkjer (a) choice.no) to find a suitable solution for your next stay in Steinkjer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel staff at this hotel are friendly, and try their best to give you a pleasant stay. The breakfast is second to none and of good quality. The rooms are well furnished and are cleaned every day, if you so wish. I have visited other hotels in Steinkjer but have always gone back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kathleena547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your nice review, and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay here,
and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Good hotel located in the center of Steinkjer. Friendly staff who are not up to help customers with any problems. It served good breakfast, with many choices. During the day / evening it's easy to have a lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 731ingeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig Y L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to hear that your visit met your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews