We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrrived, we got the information that they have upgraded us. We got a king-size room. The room was really big and clean. It had fridge, safe, iron.

They offered glutenfree options at breakfast, and you could make your own waffles.

If you come by motorbike, there are free parking just outside the hotel. Take right and then left, it's just outside the cinema. The hotell only offered parking you have to pay for.

If there is one thing that was negative, the king-size bed was to separate beds pushed together.

The location is in the midle of the city and the staff is helpful and nice.

You also get discount in the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First of all: welcome to the nineties. The hotel is in seriously need of some renovation, and staying here is basically like time travelling back to days I do not desire to relive.

Got a single room, which normally never tends to be a problem, because, in 2017 single rooms usually have a quite large bed. I'm 6'3 (190cm) tall and I was basically longer than the bed. It was also quite narrow, so when I turned around during night I found myself waking up on the floor.
The room was so small that it felt like a bad cabin of a cruise liner.

It was not particularly clean either compared to other hotels in the same city. Breakfast was nothing more than average, however, still the closest thing to a highlight for the stay.

On the positive note: the hotel is located in the middle of the city and there's free wifi, although not the fastest wifi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank sveinosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Norge back in August. Accommodation was quite ok but it was denied to park a motor-scooter in their parking. We checked the parking and their was plenty of room in the bike area but the receptionists proved to be extremely impolite and unreasonable. For me this hotel is a BIG no-go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PP197811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

For short stay hotel is ok. My view from the room was was not really nice. Rooms are simple not that big but with free wifi. Breakfast was good as well hotel is located in city center so many restaurants around.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here one night. Made an online booking and called up the hotel to secure a parking space with possibility to charge an electric car. The staff at check in blatantly denied me parking space. I had to drive around the city to find a parking place with charging facilities.

The staff behaved quite unprofessional and rude.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AmarjitMMarjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
641 reviews
0.7 km away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
729 reviews
0.5 km away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
719 reviews
0.4 km away
Thon Hotel Kristiansand
Thon Hotel Kristiansand
#10 of 19 in Kristiansand
197 reviews
0.3 km away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Norge

Address: Dronningens gate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: €96 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Kristiansand city center lays the Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, a charming hotel with great traditions. The Best Western Plus Hotel Norge offers 172 hotel rooms of high quality, including two suites. All rooms have air-conditioning and extra comfortable beds from Jensen Ambassador. Enjoy homemade fresh bread and pastry for breakfast, made by the hotels own bakery. Stop by the hotels famous and popular Cafe Dronningen, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Norge has 20 meeting rooms and the largest room can cater up to 150 people. The guest rooms and common areas are nicely decorated with 1300 original artworks from famous Norwegian artists such as Nupen, Per Fronth, Ferdinand Finne, Nicolai Widerberg and more. Enjoy stunning views over the city at the hotels top floor. Gym, sauna and a relax room are also located here. The relax room, Reflektoriet, is beautifully decorated personally by artist Kjell Nupen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing