We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
52
140
75
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
140
75
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stop hotel is located decent hotel friendly and helpful staff pleasant stay comfortable room friendly hotel make your own waffles iron dryer kettle sauna minibar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First of all: welcome to the nineties. The hotel is in seriously need of some renovation, and staying here is basically like time travelling back to days I do not desire to relive.

Got a single room, which normally never tends to be a problem, because, in 2017 single rooms usually have a quite large bed. I'm 6'3 (190cm) tall and I was basically longer than the bed. It was also quite narrow, so when I turned around during night I found myself waking up on the floor.
The room was so small that it felt like a bad cabin of a cruise liner.

It was not particularly clean either compared to other hotels in the same city. Breakfast was nothing more than average, however, still the closest thing to a highlight for the stay.

On the positive note: the hotel is located in the middle of the city and there's free wifi, although not the fastest wifi.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank sveinosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Norge back in August. Accommodation was quite ok but it was denied to park a motor-scooter in their parking. We checked the parking and their was plenty of room in the bike area but the receptionists proved to be extremely impolite and unreasonable. For me this hotel is a BIG no-go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PP197811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

For short stay hotel is ok. My view from the room was was not really nice. Rooms are simple not that big but with free wifi. Breakfast was good as well hotel is located in city center so many restaurants around.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank benlG5924IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here one night. Made an online booking and called up the hotel to secure a parking space with possibility to charge an electric car. The staff at check in blatantly denied me parking space. I had to drive around the city to find a parking place with charging facilities.

The staff behaved quite unprofessional and rude.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AmarjitMMarjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

It was a jump back in time, the hotel has had no renovation since the 90's accept from the technical things. Looked really bad with a way to expensive price for this look. Advertisement on the mirror in bathroom for food and tacky things like that. The good thing was the breakfast but that was the only thing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews