We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Have used this hotel both for business (several times) and pleasure. Last time celebrating my own 60 years anniversary - using SAS Euro-bonus points. For business, excellent, for pleasure as well. Situated in the absolute center of this small charming city. Airport express bus ca. 30 minutes to/from Kjevik airport (bus-stop 25 meter from hotel main entrance). Extremely service-minded staff (traveling Euro-bonus with a friend to celebrate my birthday, I wanted to upgrade to a suite... A short mail to the hotel, and everything was organized immediately - for not much extra money). Beautiful breakfast. Only thing they can do better, is to organize a kind of room-service (guest-pick-up at front desk). Since it was my birthday,I ordered mixed fruits and a bottle of sparkling arrival wine on ice in the room. Perfect - even with balloons and a greeting card from the staff:-). Thanks! Still laughing. But to order a number two sparkling was not possible. But a problem - NO, 2 minutes slow walk to a pavement restaurant to watch the city-nightlife. I therefor keep my rating "Excellent". And of course extremely effective both check-in and out. Thanks for giving me an my friend a very nice stay!

Per Olav

Room Tip: Even smokers are welcome in this no-smoking hotel. Dedicated balconies are available:-)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank per_olav_hagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Good location in center. You can walk around the town easily. You can find good places to shop, cafes to sit and drink, bars to drink, restaurants and sweet. It is just about 5-10 minutes to walk from the train station. Good breakfast there.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oillaberry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Typical business hotel room, quiet and good bed. Room temperature was bit cold for my taste. Hotel is well located in city centre, there is car parking available too. They offer late breakfast, starting only at 8 in Saturday, but it's still open at noon.
There's good restaurant right opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear VDiver

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back if you visit Kristiansand again.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a quaint gem of a hotel right in the center of little Kristiansand. Everywhere is in walking distance (restaurants, shops etc) and the hotel itself is really traditional. With welcoming staff, good food and clean rooms. Nicely priced as well. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel if you need the bus.

The highlight for me was the breakfast. It was very, very good. A lot of variety, with freshly baked bread.

It does get a bit noisy if your room is overlooking the main street, but it is bearable.

I recommend it and will stay there again if my travels take me back to Kristiansand.

Room Tip: Preferably a room not overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaguarNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear JaguarNana

Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is not far from our home, but we stayed there one night as my wifes company threw a christmasparty there and there was no bus home when it was over. All in all a very professional, serviceminded businesshotel in the middle of the city centre. Good food, especially the breakfast. Rooms were well equipped and of good size. The only disadvantage was that our room faced a nightclub on the other side of the street, so if you are there on the weekend, ask for a room facing the back alley. Ant the pillows were a bit to hard for my convenience. Otherwise a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the backside/alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Garth,

Thank you for your positive response.

We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us, and that you got a mini vacation in your own city.

Best regards,
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
641 reviews
0.7 km away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
727 reviews
0.5 km away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
718 reviews
0.3 km away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
110 reviews
0.4 km away
Thon Hotel Kristiansand
Thon Hotel Kristiansand
#10 of 19 in Kristiansand
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Norge

Address: Dronningens gate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: €96 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Kristiansand city center lays the Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, a charming hotel with great traditions. The Best Western Plus Hotel Norge offers 172 hotel rooms of high quality, including two suites. All rooms have air-conditioning and extra comfortable beds from Jensen Ambassador. Enjoy homemade fresh bread and pastry for breakfast, made by the hotels own bakery. Stop by the hotels famous and popular Cafe Dronningen, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Norge has 20 meeting rooms and the largest room can cater up to 150 people. The guest rooms and common areas are nicely decorated with 1300 original artworks from famous Norwegian artists such as Nupen, Per Fronth, Ferdinand Finne, Nicolai Widerberg and more. Enjoy stunning views over the city at the hotels top floor. Gym, sauna and a relax room are also located here. The relax room, Reflektoriet, is beautifully decorated personally by artist Kjell Nupen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing