We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
50
140
75
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
140
75
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stophotel is locateddecent hotelfriendly and helpful staffpleasant staycomfortable roomfriendly hotelmake your own wafflesirondryerkettlesaunaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Good location in center. You can walk around the town easily. You can find good places to shop, cafes to sit and drink, bars to drink, restaurants and sweet. It is just about 5-10 minutes to walk from the train station. Good breakfast there.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oillaberry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Typical business hotel room, quiet and good bed. Room temperature was bit cold for my taste. Hotel is well located in city centre, there is car parking available too. They offer late breakfast, starting only at 8 in Saturday, but it's still open at noon.
There's good restaurant right opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear VDiver

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back if you visit Kristiansand again.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a quaint gem of a hotel right in the center of little Kristiansand. Everywhere is in walking distance (restaurants, shops etc) and the hotel itself is really traditional. With welcoming staff, good food and clean rooms. Nicely priced as well. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel if you need the bus.

The highlight for me was the breakfast. It was very, very good. A lot of variety, with freshly baked bread.

It does get a bit noisy if your room is overlooking the main street, but it is bearable.

I recommend it and will stay there again if my travels take me back to Kristiansand.

Room Tip: Preferably a room not overlooking the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaguarNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear JaguarNana

Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is not far from our home, but we stayed there one night as my wifes company threw a christmasparty there and there was no bus home when it was over. All in all a very professional, serviceminded businesshotel in the middle of the city centre. Good food, especially the breakfast. Rooms were well equipped and of good size. The only disadvantage was that our room faced a nightclub on the other side of the street, so if you are there on the weekend, ask for a room facing the back alley. Ant the pillows were a bit to hard for my convenience. Otherwise a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the backside/alley
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Garth,

Thank you for your positive response.

We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us, and that you got a mini vacation in your own city.

Best regards,
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I have stayed at this Business hotel a number of times. The service, breakfast and rooms are consistently good. Its interior is traditional not like the modern hotels. As it is used by a lot of business travellers the atmosphere can be quite impersonal. Lots of people in suits busy with their phones, newspapers and upcoming business meetings. It gets a bit quiet which is in itself not a bad thing of course. Hotel location is excellent, around the corner from all the bars, restaurants, harbour and Kristiansand´s main shopping street

Room Tip: Go to the balcony on the top floor, the view is amazing
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ina R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Janet,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy that you enjoy staying with us, and hope to welcome you many more times.

Best regards,
Ina Rismyhr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews