We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
281
263
92
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
263
92
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel parking garage train and bus direct access fresh juice top floor per night the hotel offers free wifi the room was nice hotel is centrally located choice hotels bed was comfortable clean rooms place to stay excellent location stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

While I didn't actually stay at this hotel myself, my parents did (they don't have a TripAdvisor account, I do). I also did have breakfast with them earlier today at this hotel.

First off: the room. The room was alright. Top floor. Airconditioning did work, but you could only change the temperature up. 20.5 degrees Celcius was as cold as it could get and from there you could only make it hotter (or colder if you wanted back to 20.5 degrees). Beds were decent enough. Bathroom was spacious. You can drink water straight from the tap. Shower was a big, walk-in shower. Nice.

Breakfast was amazing. Fresh bread? Check.
Fresh juice? Not freshly squeezed, but good enough, especially with some ice cubes.
Scrambled eggs? Check. Bacon? Nope. Hard and Soft-boiled eggs? Check and check. Sausages? Check. Tamogayaki? Whoops, that was what I had in Japan last year, so nope.

In all, I'd say that this hotel gets you what you pay for.

Room Tip: South or east side rooms tend to get hot quick during summer (well, duh). Try to avoid those, I guess.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tristan Sebasti... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Tristan Sebasti... B,

Thank you for your review for your parents, that is realy awesome. Nice to hear that it was good value for money.
Hope to see you all back for sleeping over next time.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, comfortable, price is high as all the hotels in Norway! Breakfast is good, but miss some fresh juice! Service is great! Good local! I recommend! Hotel parking is chargeable but the street parking is free from 5PM to 8PM! There is no restaurant and refrigerator in the rooms!
Recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rodrigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Rodrigo A,

Thank you so much for your review, we realy appreciate it.
Welcome back any time !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife stayed one night in this hotel. Great location, clean, good breakfast, very friendly and helpfull staff.A little over priced.
The town is small but very beautiful. It deserves a visit. We recomned it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JSimionato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi JSimonato,

Thank you for your great review, we realy appreciate it.
Hope to see you soon again !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This modern hotel is located within walking distance of both the ferry and town centre. The rooms are very modern, and clean. The staff are both friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent catering for many different nationalities. This hotel is excellent for short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi PAULDGIB63,

Thank you so much for the nice review, we realy appreciate it.
Hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Used this hotel as stayover in Kristiansand before taking the ferry back to Denmark. Perhaps a bit expensive for this use. The staff at the front desk is youthful and helpful. Handy to have parking available (for an additional 150,- NOK) in the parking house next door. The hotel is close to the historical center of Kristiansand and everything can easily reached by foot. It is also conveniently close to the ferry terminal. Large choice of food options at breakfast. Some rooms have no view outside, but look out over an inside atrium (only thing visible: doors to other rooms, some daylight through the skylight). Cumbersome to reach the fifth floor, as elevator only goes up to fourth, then walking to other elevator or stairs to reach fifth.
Rooms look a bit worse for wear. Clearly very much used, but some details detract for the overall experience (damaged items in the room, black tracing marks along the walls, ...).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank U8276IMtomv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi U8276IMtomv,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We take all feedback very seriously.

Hope to see you soon again - welcome back !


Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews