We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right name.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel smack in the middle of Kristiansand, the part called Kvadraturen (The quadrangle). The name originates from when the Danish king Christian the fourth in 1641 decided to build a new town on the sand (got it?). Norway became independent in 1905. You enter a fairly large reception and breakfast area that to my taste was a bit dark. The hotel is much bigger than you might think as the footprint / width out to the street is much smaller than the total area, as the building stretches across the block into the next street. A carpark is in the middle but I didn't hear a thing. Clean ,modern doublebedded room with everything you need as long as you can do without a minibar. The breakfast was included in the price and was filled with ample choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Espen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi Espen L,

Thank you so much for your review, we realy appreciate it.
Welcome back any time.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

While I didn't actually stay at this hotel myself, my parents did (they don't have a TripAdvisor account, I do). I also did have breakfast with them earlier today at this hotel.

First off: the room. The room was alright. Top floor. Airconditioning did work, but you could only change the temperature up. 20.5 degrees Celcius was as cold as it could get and from there you could only make it hotter (or colder if you wanted back to 20.5 degrees). Beds were decent enough. Bathroom was spacious. You can drink water straight from the tap. Shower was a big, walk-in shower. Nice.

Breakfast was amazing. Fresh bread? Check.
Fresh juice? Not freshly squeezed, but good enough, especially with some ice cubes.
Scrambled eggs? Check. Bacon? Nope. Hard and Soft-boiled eggs? Check and check. Sausages? Check. Tamogayaki? Whoops, that was what I had in Japan last year, so nope.

In all, I'd say that this hotel gets you what you pay for.

Room Tip: South or east side rooms tend to get hot quick during summer (well, duh). Try to avoid those, I gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tristan Sebasti... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Tristan Sebasti... B,

Thank you for your review for your parents, that is realy awesome. Nice to hear that it was good value for money.
Hope to see you all back for sleeping over next time.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, comfortable, price is high as all the hotels in Norway! Breakfast is good, but miss some fresh juice! Service is great! Good local! I recommend! Hotel parking is chargeable but the street parking is free from 5PM to 8PM! There is no restaurant and refrigerator in the rooms!
Recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rodrigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Rodrigo A,

Thank you so much for your review, we realy appreciate it.
Welcome back any time !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife stayed one night in this hotel. Great location, clean, good breakfast, very friendly and helpfull staff.A little over priced.
The town is small but very beautiful. It deserves a visit. We recomned it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank JSimionato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi JSimonato,

Thank you for your great review, we realy appreciate it.
Hope to see you soon again !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This modern hotel is located within walking distance of both the ferry and town centre. The rooms are very modern, and clean. The staff are both friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent catering for many different nationalities. This hotel is excellent for short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi PAULDGIB63,

Thank you so much for the nice review, we realy appreciate it.
Hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.8 km away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
719 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
713 reviews
0.2 km away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
260 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
9.8 km away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Skippergata 7-9, Kristiansand 4611, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: €95 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Kristiansand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing