We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
281
265
95
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
265
95
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel parking garage early bird breakfast fresh juice train and bus breakfast area top floor the room was nice per night the hotel offers restaurants and shops clean rooms free wifi bed was comfortable hotel is centrally located early ferry excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

If this hotel was in Asia or South America it would be a luxury hotel. Here in Norway it‘s a clean and tidy overnight stay hotel. The hotel offers an ok breakfast in the lobby and free coffee and tea all day. For visiting the city the hotel is placed next to the shopping street. I would use them again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Unbreaker4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Hi Unbreaker4567,

Thank you so much for your awsome review - we loved it !
We can't wait to see you again - welcome back !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Centrally located. City center all within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and sights. Ferry to Denmark is three blocks away. Onsite parking available at additional cost. Courteous staff. Fantastic breakfast spread.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hi cleeks,

Thank you for your fantastic review, that was realy awsome.
Welcome back any time.

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Spend a weekend with our baby girl here while attending a party. Nice beds and good bathroom. New and modern but strange wannabe style both in rooms and elsewhere around the hotel. Big breakfast buffet and helpful staff. No parking in hotels parking basement unless you make a reservation beforehand.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GCCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Hi GCCPH,

Thank you for your nice review, we realy appreciate it. We do have lots of parking to the hotell and you do not need to make any reservation for the car, the parking lot is unlimited.
Hope to see you soon !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is centrally located. The room size is OK, but I didn't like our room on the top floor because of two reasons. First thing was that we had to walk through a long corridor, pass the parking area and then another long corridor to get to the room. The other thing was that the room faced an atrium which meant we couldn't open the window. We were short on time to a concert and didn't bother to change rooms. I really enjoyed the breakfast which had lots to choose from.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HkHaugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi HkHaugan,

Thank you for your review, it means alot to us. I am sorry that you did not like the atrium room and the distance to it. We do have two different parts in the hotell with he parkinglot in between. Next time make sure you get a room on the other side.
Hope to see you here again !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed overnight before joining a vessel in Kristiansund. Nothing special, great place to crash but no restaurant for evening meals. Which means traipsing out to find something to eat, not always the best thing after travelling for many hours.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Donna J,

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us. Sorry about not having a restaurant !
Hope to see you soon !

Regards, Vibeke Tvedt, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews