We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abysmal service, dirty and barely ok sushi”
Review of Sunfish Sushibar

Sunfish Sushibar
Ranked #35 of 93 Restaurants in Tonsberg
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Description: Sunfish Restaurant Is A Natural Choice To Start Eating Better And Get Served In A High-Energy, And Cool Environment. Our mission is to create better food for more people in sustainable way. The Sunfish team is a hardworking and happy bunch dedicate in creating best quality food for large-scale production, aiming for sustainable growth. The food we eat daily, not only affect our body, but also our community and the planet.
Restaurant details
Description: Sunfish Restaurant Is A Natural Choice To Start Eating Better And Get Served In A High-Energy, And Cool Environment. Our mission is to create better food for more people in sustainable way. The Sunfish team is a hardworking and happy bunch dedicate in creating best quality food for large-scale production, aiming for sustainable growth. The food we eat daily, not only affect our body, but also our community and the planet.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

How far they have fallen. This place used to be a nice sushi place, at least for takeout.
Last time I was here, they got my order wrong, asked what the order was, then got the order wrong again.
The restaurant was filthy, we didn't get water to drink even though I asked repeatedly, and when the sushi finally came, it was just OK.

Never going back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erlend L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The food took 45 min to arrive. The sashimi was not cut properly and had bones in it. They got our order wrong. They substituted fish they had run out of without asking if it was OK. They forgot to give us bowls for soya sauce and forgot the serviettes. Will not be coming here again.

Date of visit: February 2017
3  Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We just had a great meal at Sunfish tonight. My wife had the Bento Box Classic and I had a Sun Bowl. Seriously good food. And inexpensive too.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Thorvald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The food is amazing! ! IT taste so good The fish is i a good quality and The restaurant is always clean and i love to eat here. Nice place! !

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kristoffer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Visited this place right after they started up a few years ago and wasn't very impressed. Slow service, wrong orders, mediocre sushi. Thought we'd try it again but the sushi is still just ok, and service is rather slow. It's a good location and it's nice to be able to sit by the counter and watch the chefs prepare the sushi, but the quality of the rice and fish is still just mediocre at best.

Will not go a third time. There are other places with better sushi in town.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 861siljeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunfish Sushibar also viewed

Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
 
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
 
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
 

Been to Sunfish Sushibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing