We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
319
288
104
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
288
104
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pedestrian zone central station the main street gluten free options rooms are small hotel is perfect breakfast was delicious double bed stayed here for one night late check the heart of the city great shower long weekend visiting oslo would stay here again hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I spent two days at the Comfort Hotel Oslo. The location is amazing. Central yet quiet due to the fact the hotel has a large court yard, so the rooms are about 20 metres back from the famous Karl Johan’s Gate walking mall. It is very good value by Oslo standards, bearing in mind this is a very expensive city - not for the feint-hearted or those short on coin! The room was basic but comfortable and quite funky in style. There is a great bar in the hotel, perfect for meeting up with friends. Also breakfasts are excellent! I strongly recommend and will stay again when visiting Oslo.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 51KarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We loved that this hotel was close to the Central Train Station and on a street with only foot traffic. It was a bit of an uphill walk with luggage, and we were unaware that they had a side entrance that taxi's could access. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and they were able to give us great directions for where we needed to go. Public transit was close by and it was an easy walk to most locations on our list to see. Breakfast was superb and had lots of choices that were all wonderful. The rooms were on the small side, but the beds were comfortable. The showers were difficult to use without getting the entire bathroom floor wet. We were disappointed that the hotel advertised wifi hotspot to take with us during our stay, but the staff knew nothing of this being available. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I was running two data in their gym. A bucket for used towels but no fresh towels to be found.
I asked reception after the first day. They would take care of it but it seems they forgot.
There were some paper towels (to dry your hands with) but no disinfectant so there was no way to clean the machines.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is situated in the middle of the biggest shopping street Karl Johan. But most important it is sheltered from noise and traffic. Great location and close to train station. Excellent service and good breakfast with own table with fresh gluten free bread. Rooms very clean and own place for recycling bottles. Good beds and a very cosy area outside the entrance with a bar. Highly recommended for all even if business, friends or family.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Zento10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Time: Aug 22-24, 2018
Pros: Perfect central location for touring Oslo. Within 2 blks of all transportation with no graffiti, walking distance to most sights, clean rooms and lobby, hair dryer, TV, desk, fast elevators, fantastic free breakfast, we requested a quiet room and were accommodated. One of the most reasonable priced hotels in Oslo center.

Cons: No AC however (not needed). Dble-bed room was small (but reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels), few amenities, only shelf and hooks to put clothes on. Prepare to live out of suitcase. Not enough cleaning staff for full breakfast room. The one lady was one of the hardest working people we have ever found during our world travels.

Conclusion: Perfect for 1-3 night stay (business or touring). Don't let the lack of AC keep you away, Norway is not usually very hot in the summer, this year was an exception. Plus the most exceptional and friendly staff: Jeanett, Line, Guro, Bastian, Jen'erik, Tom (in restaurant) and the waitress, didn't get name, in breakfast room. To Staff, Thank you for your compassion, Harry & Nettie

Room tip: You don't usually need air cond in Norway, this was an exceptionally hot summer.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harrybarton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews