We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
319
288
104
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
288
104
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pedestrian zone central station the main street gluten free options rooms are small hotel is perfect breakfast was delicious double bed stayed here for one night late check the heart of the city great shower long weekend visiting oslo would stay here again hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

as many said, the location was the main reason i selected this hotel. . i can say its more epic boutique style modern hotel.

I booked a Superior double ( and it was duplex room ) compact space , but well organized, small bathroom with standing rainfall shower, seating room with comfy sofa, and the bed upstairs. my booking with breakfast, the The buffet was with good selection

a lot of shops around and many attraction in the area, Oslo Domkirke (Oslo Cathedral) in front of you, the Oslo Sentralstasjon (which it the central station ) on you right hand 10 min walk and the The Royal Palace.

(Det Kongelige Slott) on your left hand 10 min walk, so i guess you will be discovering around before you start your Oslo trip.

the only problem i faced when i arrived to find hotel entrance because i couldn't notes it

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripper-uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Great location 5 min walk from Oslo Central Station. Also in the middle of pedestrian street with numerous restaurants and bars.
The fitness room has an industrial style and is at the basement with very limited view but is very well equipped.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_FR-BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Karl Johan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hey there you.

Thanks for your comments and feedback.

It's great to see that you had a nice time in Oslo and that our Hotel provided you with what you needed during your stay.

We hope that you will be back soon and explore more of our lovely city.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Beautiful and modern boutique hotel but rooms are a bit small. Very near to central train station and cathedral is just opposite the hotel. Shopping available along the streets alley.Moderately nice breakfast are served too.

Room tip: If you have many luggage not advisable
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaoruhweecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Nice large room which was very comfortable and clean. There is not much space to store clothes or coat hangers so bring plenty of hangers, the bed was large and comfy. Our room was on the front of the hotel overlooking the main street but once the windows were shut it was very quiet. The large bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower but no toiletries so bing your own, soap and towels are supplied. No safe or in room drink facilities such as mini bar, kettle, tea and coffee.
Now to the main problem with this hotel which is the free breakfast, well lets face it the price of breakfast is factored into the total paid for the hotel so it's not really free. We could never find an empty table for the two as there were simply not enough tables for the size of the hotel. When we did get a table we had to share it with piles of dirty plates etc. left over from previous people, tables were not being cleared. The food whilst of good quality was scarce. Always running out of plates, cups, hot water, milk and of course food every morning. We had to ask for more food and plates throughout our stay. They simply do not have enough staff. What staff they do have work very hard and are very pleasent, frienly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great position being only 5 minutes from Oslo train station and on the main street in the centre of the city. Reception staff spoke good English and the service we had from them was very good. Pity about the service for breakfast which spoiled for us an otherwise good hotel. Management please note more staff is required in the breakfast room.

Room tip: Choose a room overlooking Karl Johans Gate
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gavin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Great location near the central railway station along a pedestrian street. Nice design of interiors including the room. Helpful and hospitable staff! Fantastic breakfast! Good value for the money spent.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank mauriziol740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews