We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good lunch buffet ”
Review of Lilleasia

Lilleasia
Ranked #146 of 1,609 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$73
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Asian cuisine is based on traditions that are thousands of years old. It is not without reason that Asian food is colorful and fresh, rich in flavor and never boring or tame. Where grains, spices, herbs and vegetables are important ingredients. Although the Asian cuisine has many commonalities Have each kitchen its character and uniqueness. Lille asia want to offer you an unique culinary experience of Thai and Japanese cuisine, in great surroundings that stimulate the senses, with the famous Asian hospitality. We welcome you!
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Have enjoyed Lilleasia a couple of times before, but this time went there for a business lunch. They have a great menu, but we decided to try out the buffet. I would usually always pick from the menu, but this looked so fresh and inviting we decided to try it. Very happy with our choice!! Great sushi, sashimi, maki and some wonderful hot dishes. Definitely going back to this place and would again go for the buffet lunch. Yummy :)

1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YaninaTsv, Kundeansvarlig at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Tusen takk for din anmeldelse!
Dere er hjertelig velkommen tilbake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We came here on a double date with friends that had been here before. They recommended the duck dishes and we took their suggestion. It was excellent! The recommended wine suited my dish perfectly and the serving size was enough to make me full. The service was fast, professional and courteous. The prices were reasonable for Oslo standards. The decor was sparse and contemporary but managed to be warm and laid back at the same time. The bathrooms were also very clean. I'd come back here again and would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good, satisfying and fresh asian dishes.

1  Thank Kathleen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YaninaTsv, Kundeansvarlig at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Tusen takk for din anmeldelse!
Dere er hjertelig velkommen tilbake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Such a nice place with excellent food, service and atmosphere....we always visit when in Oslo. Great outdoor serving area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slybech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YaninaTsv, Kundeansvarlig at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Tusen takk for din anmeldelse!
Dere er hjertelig velkommen tilbake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This place is a favourite for sushi. The food (sushi) is presented wonderfully, tastes beautiful and is served in ample portions.

The experience has mixed emotions though. The service is horrible. No acknowledgement that you are present, no smiles and you kind of leave feeling down because you've been treated poorly.

Will still keep visiting though because the food is great.

1  Thank aussieabroad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YaninaTsv, Kundeansvarlig at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Tusen takk for din anmeldelse!
Beklager at dere har fått så dårlig service- det tar vi opp med personale selvsagt.
Dere er hjertelig velkommen tilbake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Wine and beer list probably can expand - but the food is just awesome! Noodles or Rice eat whatever - it is very tasty. Staff is courteous and service is quick.
Probably the best Asian food I have had in Oslo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ParagK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YaninaTsv, Public Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you so much for yout feedback! We appreciate!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilleasia also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Lilleasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;