We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$194
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$221
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
155
213
103
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
213
103
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationcentral stationnice breakfastflat screen tvlate flightroyal palacecomfortable bedwithin walking distancenational galleryrooms are smallperfect staythe main streetmain attractionsbreakfast includedwould definitely stay here againaker bryggecity centre
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Love the location of this hotel; the view from the room (got upgraded to the 7th floor) and the nice disposition of the staff to a foreign business traveler. Highly recommend adding on the breakfast option when you book; nice light options to start your day.

Room Tip: As for a high floor, amazing view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLOslo, General Manager at Scandic Grensen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hello Dan N,
Great that you enjoyed the city view from our top floor. Thank you for staying with us at HTL Grensen. We hope to welcome you back soon again, for business or leisure. Take care, Therese Fredriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Oslo centre, very quick and easy walk (around 5mins) from the train station. Upon arriving staff were pleasant, helpful and chatty.

The room was clean, quite spacious and the shower in particular was great. The only downside to this hotel was the noise from the trams. There is a tramline directly outside and it can become very noisy.

Thank DanC82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HTLOslo, General Manager at Scandic Grensen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hello DanC82,
Great having you as our guest at HTL Grensen. We are glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our convenient location in the middle of the city. Hope to see you soon again. Take care, Therese Fredriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights and found it to be a really nice, basic hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean, with a big tv and large bath room. Slight down side was the bed, as it was two singles pushed together, also the bath room was a wet room which didn't both us but can imagine it's not to everyone's taste. That being said the shower was powerful and hot so nothing to complain about in that respect. The hotel is in a great location right in the middle of town and close to bus stops, team stations and taxi ranks.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Traveltheworld1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLOslo, General Manager at Scandic Grensen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hello Traveltheworld1902,
Thank you for staying with us at HTL Grensen, we are glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had time to explore Oslo during your two nights in town and look forward to welcome you back soon again. Take care, Therese Fredriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over valentines weekend. For the money it is the very best in Oslo, a simple yet stylish interior makes you feel as modern and comfortable as the city itself. It's location is perfect being only minutes away from the Royal Palace idilic Opera house and most importantly MAX burger, I kid you not the single greatest food outlet in the world.

Within the room Apple play is provided, a fantastic addition after those days seeing the sights and enjoying a beautiful city.

I advise you to book this hotel without hesitation for an amazing weekend.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keiran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLOslo, General Manager at Scandic Grensen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Hello Keiran F,
We are glad that you had a great Valentines weekend with us in Oslo and that you appreciated the hotels location and comfort. I agree with you, MAX burger is simply great, do not forget to try the luxury shake during your next visit. Hope to see you at HTL Grensen soon again! Take care, Therese Fredriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

For $85 per night this was a great deal. I stayed in room 205 which was about 100-150 ft sq. Small but not uncomfortable for two people. There's a fairly big space next to the bed. The bathroom is actually kind of large - 50-60 sq. ft. The shower is not in a tub. There's just a small drain in an area where the floor slants down. The curtain is suspended from the ceiling.

Oddly this room had a door in the window which led to nowhere. There's no porch, just the street below. The door was locked tight.

The room was very clean. Late night deli across the street.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLOslo, General Manager at Scandic Grensen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Hello Sean O,
Thank you for choosing HTL Grensen, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Oslo. The door you mentions is actually a floor to ceiling window, but I agree with you that it can easily be mistaken for a door. The HTL team looks forward to welcome you back soon again. Take care, Therese Fredriksson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews