We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
1,082
392
47
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
392
47
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light supper paleo restaurant guest lounge great hotel floor lounge complimentary dinner bluetooth speaker sparkling water eighth floor evening supper amazing breakfast squeezed orange juice breakfast buffet hot dish national gallery train station nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Bright and cheery room, although small. Bed was very comfortable. Everything’worked for us ... BUT ... there’s a shower and no tub. No AC for those like us who are spoiled by it. Minimal space for clothing. However, it is very modern, quiet, convenient and in a good location. It compares to all other European hotels in most aspects. All things considered, we would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Greetings JLynn56,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz. AC is not commonly found in most Norwegian hotels, as we are not normally granted the temperatures seen here over the last few weeks.

For your next visit, we would recommend booking either a Superior- or Business Room, and request a tub, as some of these come with tubs as well as showers. The Front Desk always do their very best to accommodate for requests.

We will share your kind words with our entire team, and hope to see you with us again in the near future.

Wishing you a very fine day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 4 daysin Oslo. Hotel is in great location, easy to walk to all key sights and shopping. Airport bus stops close by. Breakfast buffet offers a generous variety of healthy options. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank marymcgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Greetings marymcgk,

Thank you for giving us this feedback on your stay.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the time spent with us.

As you say, we are very centrally located, within walking distance to most of the key attractions in Oslo. Both the airport bus and train have stops nearby, and are convenient ways to get here.

We wish you a very fine day, and hope to see you here in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a week and was very impressed. The rooms were clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Kathrina was the best waitress!

Room Tip: Due to construction outside the front of the hotel try to get a room on the upper floors located in the back of the hotel
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank jandonbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Greetings jandonbailey,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

The feedback that we have impressed our guests is one of our favourite things to receive, many thanks for that! We have put a lot of effort into our breakfast, and are very glad to see that it is being appreciated by our guests.

Your generous words regarding the service will of course be shared with Kathrine, and the rest of the team.

Wishing you a very fine day, and hoping to see you here soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

They had the best breakfast I've ever had! They had excellent service, clean rooms, a gym, a lounge and it's in the middle of the city, so it's close to the majority of Oslo's attractions! 11/10 hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank anth0nyhjacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Greetings anth0nyhjacks0n,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind feedback of your stay with us.

Our breakfast holds a special point of pride with us, and was recently awarded "Best in Oslo" by Twinings. Therefore we are, naturally, always extra happy when our guests compliment it!

We will of course share your kind words regarding our service and breakfast with all of our great team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, and wishing you a very fine day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The staff was very professional and polite. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I will stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel.it is on a walking distance from main attractions. I had a great experience.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank nereidaplanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stig S, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Greetings nereidaplanas,

We thank you for the very kind words about your stay here. We will share all the praise with the rest of Team Rosenkrantz Oslo.

We look forward to welcoming you back, in what is hopefully the near future.

Wishing you a very fine day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews