We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
1,076
384
47
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
384
47
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light supper paleo restaurant great hotel guest lounge floor lounge complimentary dinner bluetooth speaker sparkling water eighth floor squeezed orange juice evening supper hot dish national gallery breakfast buffet amazing breakfast train station nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Quiet and central. At the best area of central Oslo. With a dream breakfast..and a complimentary dinner.
Stuff, very pleasant.More expensive chooses are a few steps around this area but near more noisy streets. We were extremely pleased.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, General Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Dora,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay with us at Rosenkrantz.
Delighted to read your comments on our breakfast, dinner and staff members. We sincerely hope you will find the time and occasion to return to us in the not to distant future.

Best wishes form everyone here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast we had, beautiful rooms, great gym, central location
Best to get there via tog train- get off at nationaltheatre station- cheaper than the flytoget express and just as quick.
Easy walk to palace and then longer walk to sculpture park- great on a Sunday to watch kids learning how to cross country ski and families having a lovely time sledding.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Sue C,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Lovely room but rather noisy at night due to overlooking the bars that are across the road. The breakfast at this hotel was excellent. Location was ideal as a base for exploring Oslo>the staff were friendly and helpful, in particular those in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank selenacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear selenacuk,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Especially pleasing are your comments about our breakfast and staff, this is highly appreciated. We hope to see you again, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed at the Rosenkrantz for four nights and we loved every minute we spent at the hotel. We didn't have to eat out for our whole trip!

The breakfast was amazing, I have been to several hotels around Europe and in the UK but none even come close to the standard set here, they have really raised the bar!
You also get to have a light supper in the executive lounge on the 8th floor, which usually consists of a main, side, pasta, bread with meats and cheese, so basically all the food you need.

The location is great you can easily walk to the city centre and Oslo docks or the local transport is just a few minutes away. There is also a REMA 1000 supermarket nearby which is very handy if you need to get anything.

On top of all this are the staff who are absolutely fantastic and never fail to smile and greet you at every opportunity, if we ever come back to Oslo we will definitely be coming back here.

Some Tips:
1. If your a light sleeper ask for a quiet room towards the rear of the hotel.
2. If your Mini Fridge is loud you can switch it off, there is a little switch at the top on the inside of the door.
3. You can visit the executive lounge throughout most of the day/evening it has a TV, local papers and a Nespresso machine you can use for free, great for a quick coffee.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the rear of the hotel, best to specify this before you arrive.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Wesley C,

Greetings and thank you so much for your kind review. It warms my heart reading about the staff providing the excellent service - which can make a hotel stand out from the mainstream by it self. Of course having exceptional surroundings helps as well. We put a lot of effort into serving high quality food at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz. Thank you for pointing out this as a highlight during your stay - we highly appreciate it. We hope to see you again, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with excellent location. Breakfast was like many others have wrote, amazing. Our superior room had lot of space with huge bathroom. 10 points to reception, you felt very welcome when arriving to the hotel.If you visit Oslo this hotel is good place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank enjoyer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear enjoyer2015,

Greetings and many thanks for such kind words! It is a true pleasure to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to create the best possible experience for our guests and it warms our hearts when we get feedback like this. Your review will for sure inspire the team to keep up the good work. Thank you again and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews