We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
1,043
356
44
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
356
44
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight supperpaleo restaurantgreat hotelguest loungefloor loungebluetooth speakercomplimentary dinnersparkling watersqueezed orange juiceevening supperamazing breakfastnational galleryhot dishbreakfast buffettrain stationtop floornespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Design OK,- and its clean and modern. However,- its typical Norwegian (like Clarion and the like). That implies: no room service,- and «do it yourself» like attidude. All is there though: ironing equipment,- tea coffee,- some minibar items,- and what is really good: a large king size bed with enough pillows and bath robes!! Thats really good,- I was not expecting this in Norway... then the personell is very friendly,- and good WI-FI. Coming to value: 3000 NOK per night with no room service is very expensive,- and thats also typical Norway I suppose.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Per Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Per Kristian G,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay with us, thank you for pointing out our design, facilities and staff.
We hope to see you again in Oslo, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel has great service. They had a wonderfull breakfast and the rooms are nice and fresh. The hotel is close to theatre's , cinema's, restaurant's and bar's of all kind. The staff there are calm and nice to conversate with.

Room Tip: 515 has a view over the courthouse where ABB was found guilty in one of the worst massmurder cases in history. A special and memorable view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Jorgen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jorgen N,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Im happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words are highly appreciated and we hope to see you again. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights
The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated
The breakfast selection was excellent and the gentleman who makes the omelettes
Was a great cook besides being very nice
The entire staff is very professional and helpful especially I think her name was Lisa who helped us get opera tickets
The light evening super was more than enough to eat
The hotel is also very well located
As travel agents we would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear bradyboy2,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to the Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz and we are glad that we succeeded in providing a stay that left you truly satisfied. Especially pleasing are your comments about our staff, I can't wait to share your review with them. Thank you for also pointing out our breakfast selection as a highlight during your stay.

We hope to see you again, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were very comfortable at this hotel. The location is nice and central, there's a truly impressive breakfast buffet included, and even a free (simpler) dinner included as well. Our room was clean and we slept well. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhodeScholar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear RhodeScholar123,

Greetings and many thanks for your kind words. It is a true pleasure to hear you had such a good stay with us. We highly appreciate your recommendations, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I am grateful to Tripadvisor reviewers for guiding us to this marvelous hotel, tucked a short distance away from the train station, and central to much of Oslo. This hotel has the nicest, and most helpful staff, always greeting us whether coming or going, with cheerful smiles. We had requested a quiet room off the main street (and local bars), so our room was especially peaceful. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the room/bathroom very well designed. In Norway, a double bed is the same size as a U.S. queen size. The room decor was cheerful and pretty.
A converter was essential so we could charge our phones from the outlets.
The buffet breakfast, which was included in the price of our room, was in competition for the best hotel breakfast in Norway. It was outstanding, with so many choices, and included delicious reindeer meat, eggs cooked three ways, crisp bacon, sauteed mushrooms, raw salmon, potatoes, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, fruit, a cheese board, vegetables, and a selection of Danish pastries, along with homemade chocolate sprinkled with dried cherries and nuts. There were two smoothie drinks offered every morning, in addition to juices, which were self-serve. Breakfast served until 10:00 a.m. on weekdays, a little later on weekends.
Many sites walkable from hotel, including The National Gallery, which is only about a block away. It was an easy walk to the harbour, where the new modern art museum is located, along with nice shops and restaurants. We will be returning to this hotel the next time we are in Oslo for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swimmer067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear swimmer067,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz and we are glad that we succeeded in providing a stay that left you truly satisfied. Your comments about staff are especially pleasing, I can't wait to share your feedback with the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest on your next visit to Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews