We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Oslo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had.

New and upgraded interiors, perfect size on the standard rooms, amazing bed, nice bathroom with a good shower. In all, all the luxury you need for such an affordable price.

The breakfast was superb, maybe the best I have ever had.

There is a decent size gym in the 1.floor.

This amazing hotel comes highly recommend from me.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Einar Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, General Manager at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Einar,

Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation.
Your kind comments on our design, breakfast and overall guest experience will be shared with all our team members.

We hope to see back again with us at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz, best wishes from everyone here!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Design OK,- and its clean and modern. However,- its typical Norwegian (like Clarion and the like). That implies: no room service,- and «do it yourself» like attidude. All is there though: ironing equipment,- tea coffee,- some minibar items,- and what is really good: a large king size bed with enough pillows and bath robes!! Thats really good,- I was not expecting this in Norway... then the personell is very friendly,- and good WI-FI. Coming to value: 3000 NOK per night with no room service is very expensive,- and thats also typical Norway I suppose.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Per Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Per Kristian G,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay with us, thank you for pointing out our design, facilities and staff.
We hope to see you again in Oslo, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel has great service. They had a wonderfull breakfast and the rooms are nice and fresh. The hotel is close to theatre's , cinema's, restaurant's and bar's of all kind. The staff there are calm and nice to conversate with.

Room Tip: 515 has a view over the courthouse where ABB was found guilty in one of the worst massmurder cases i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Jorgen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jorgen N,

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Im happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind words are highly appreciated and we hope to see you again. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights
The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated
The breakfast selection was excellent and the gentleman who makes the omelettes
Was a great cook besides being very nice
The entire staff is very professional and helpful especially I think her name was Lisa who helped us get opera tickets
The light evening super was more than enough to eat
The hotel is also very well located
As travel agents we would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear bradyboy2,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to the Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz and we are glad that we succeeded in providing a stay that left you truly satisfied. Especially pleasing are your comments about our staff, I can't wait to share your review with them. Thank you for also pointing out our breakfast selection as a highlight during your stay.

We hope to see you again, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were very comfortable at this hotel. The location is nice and central, there's a truly impressive breakfast buffet included, and even a free (simpler) dinner included as well. Our room was clean and we slept well. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhodeScholar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Synnove F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear RhodeScholar123,

Greetings and many thanks for your kind words. It is a true pleasure to hear you had such a good stay with us. We highly appreciate your recommendations, welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Grand Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oslo
412 reviews
THE THIEF
#3 of 102 in Oslo
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Continental Oslo
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 102 in Oslo
2,296 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 102 in Oslo
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo

Address: Rosenkrantzgate 1 | Oslo City Center, Oslo 0159, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €137 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story business-oriented hotel located 1 block from Parliament building & Karl Johansgate, city's main boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing