We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
1,096
395
48
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
395
48
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light supper paleo restaurant guest lounge great hotel floor lounge complimentary dinner sparkling water breakfast buffet eighth floor squeezed orange juice evening supper amazing breakfast hot dish national gallery train station nespresso machine included in the price
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Was not expecting so nice hotel in Oslo. Being hotel owner my self I enjoyed the hotel and took lot of pictures to get new ideas. The rooms are not big put offer everything you want in a hotel room. Great design and good staff. Would recommend this hotel to any one.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Njáll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra P, Leder  at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Njáll S,

Thank you for your pleasant review.
we are honored to be an inspiration to your new ideas as a hotel owner yourself.
I am thrilled to hear that our hotel excited your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for recommending Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz.

We warmly welcome you back to us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

lovely reception, smart clean rooms, lovely clean bathroom, excellent location for most things in Oslo , wonderful breakfast, served at sensible times so you can lay in if you want. Great staff...what more do you want.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angieraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra P, Leder  at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear angieraven,

Thank you for your great review.
I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz, and that your stay lived up to your needs and expectations.

We warmly welcome you back to us for your nest stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Super central, like 2 min walking from national gallery and 4 min from national theater, and like 10 min from the harbor, central station and opera house! Breakfast very good. Staff always willing to help. I got the pack with a light meal at the end of the day, which is not divers as many can expect, but have bread, butter, cheese and ham and always a hot meal. Is great and handy in a country where all the meals are very expensive. The cherry on the top of the cake is that you have, beside your room, nespresso coffee machines in several points of the hotel and is free, they have coffee to go and the waters in the room are free. I've been in many five stars, with impeccable service, but this one is nothing behind! Wifi works beautifully and I was in the last floor.

Room tip: if you want a quiet room, choose higher
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra P, Leder  at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Sandra F,

Thank you for the great review, and for describing the detailed view of what we offer to you as our guests.
I am very grateful for your generous comments about our staff, and the service they all provided during your stay at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz.
I will definitely make sure to share your kind comments with them.

It is a true pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience.

We warmly welcome you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Although we were only in Oslo for one night this was a perfect hotel right in the city centre. Great room and we even got an upgrade on arrival. Not sure what the exercise bike in the room added but the rest of it was great. Lovely breakfast and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank MartinaLondon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra P, Leder  at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear MartinaLondon11,

Thank you for the great review, and for sharing your experience.
I am happy to hear that you had a perfect hotel night in the heart of Oslo city.
It is great to hear that you loved our breakfast.
We do put great effort in the small differences, and the breakfast is as you mentioned, one of them.

Thank you for trying out our hotel, and we warmly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We were in Norway for three weeks and the best meal(s) we had were the breakfast(s) at this hotel. The superior rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff is helpful, cheerful and friendly. The location is in easy walking distance to dining options, shops and public transportation.

Room tip: It is worth the extra cost for a superior room that is very spacious by European standards.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zohra P, Leder  at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear ballhawg,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for your great description of our product.
It is a true pleasure to read about your successful stay.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our helpful staff at Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz.

We warmly welcome you back to us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews