We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lttle gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simok100
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lttle gem”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is a little dream and an idyllic place in paradise. Even the cottage itself is quite small the whole premise has a lot of space, huge terrace and relaxing areas directly at the water front (the pictures reflect the situation quite well). Here you can spend an infinite amount of time and relax. The welcoming of the owners was warm. The service during our stay was exceptional. You will not miss a thing. As Oslo is very expensive it is highly reccomended to use the Weber barbecue. We did not want to leave but eventually had to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for staying and welcome back some other time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bearded_N...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with stunning views”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for three nights in January. Where to start with this house? The location is perfect. Only a 15 minute bus ride from Oslo Central train station, the house is located directly next to a bus stop. Upon entering, you must walk down a few steps to reach the house and the first thing you notice is the view.... Wow. The pictures here don't do it justice.

The house itself is incredibly cosy and warm, with a kitchen, living area, bathroom and bedroom downstairs, and then two further bedrooms upstairs in the loft. The living area has a portable speaker, TV with a few channels and Netflix (if you have an account you can log in) and lots of seating around the table. The kitchen has all the accessories you need to fend for yourself during your stay. The bathroom is perfect, and the shower is powerful and lovely and warm! The bedroom downstairs has two bunk beds which are incredibly comfortable.

Upstairs (via a vertical ladder attached to the wall - not recommend for children or perhaps less agile people) there are two double bedrooms with great views via the skylights. FYI there is no door between the two bedrooms, and you must access the second by going through the first.

The house also came with extra spare socks to keep you warm, very much appreciated after a day out walking in the snow!

I did take a dip into the water, it was so clear but incredibly cold, I'm sure this would be amazing for a swim in the summer, not so much in freezing temperatures!

Overall if I were to stay in Oslo I would definitely visit here again, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Truls and Kare were very warm and helpful, Kare even provided us the info for where we could buy one of the decorations we loved in her house!

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for this great review! We loved hosting you and hope you’ll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful waterfront location a short hop from Olso centre”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Visited in April with two teenagers who wanted a break with a difference. The location is perfect, you're far enough away from the centre of Oslo to feel remote and peaceful yet a short bus ride away from the centre to visit all the city has to offer. Public transport was punctual and efficient so didn't need to worry about a hire car. The cabin itself was well equipped and the owners helpful and available in case of need. It was a joy to come back after each day's sightseeing, to relax with the sound of the waves and watch the sunset. Would recommend to anyone visiting Oslo, who enjoys more space and independance than hotel rooms can offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for visiting us! Please come back some other time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie_ate...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Although we unfortunately never actually met the hosts, they were happy to accommodate in any way they could! The house was quirky and the views were absolutely amazing! Really made our trip! Thank you Truls and Kare! Will be back in the summer :0)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review Katie, and a warm welcome back in the summer! Then we surely need to make sure we meet up...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing