We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
katie_ate...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Although we unfortunately never actually met the hosts, they were happy to accommodate in any way they could! The house was quirky and the views were absolutely amazing! Really made our trip! Thank you Truls and Kare! Will be back in the summer :0)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review Katie, and a warm welcome back in the summer! Then we surely need to make sure we meet up...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERWYN
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breathtaking panoramic view”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the minute we arrived we could not take our eyes off the jaw dropping scenery, we found it very difficult to leave the apartment to visit the rest of Oslo. There is a small jetty directly in front of the property with a table and comfy chairs, this is where we spent most of our holiday. Although the apartment is quite small it has every thing you could need for a self catering holiday. The upper level with 2 double mattresses is only accessible via a vertical ladder attached to the wall, we are both in our late 40's and managed fine with the ladder, but older or physically impaired people may struggle, I loved it. The hosts Kare and Truls a very friendly and helpful, there have put together a lot of local information about the local area in a visitors book, but they where also helpful with any requests or assistance with the apartments equipment. They are the kind of people which will respect your privacy or have a drink with you, depending on what you prefer. The location is pretty good obviously for the views but there is also a bus stop right out side which was very convenient for trips in and out of Oslo. If you fancy something different and a little quirky with a breathtaking panoramic views, you wont beat this. Personnal thanks to Kare & Truls, hopefully stay with you again in the future, cheers guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Busy road out front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica...
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a lovely stay here the first week of October. The location is perfect the views are incredible and it's so easy to get into the city. If we're lucky enough to go back to Oslo we'll definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne v
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay with Truls and Kare in their lovely cottage by the Oslo fjord. The pictures are a very accurate representation of the cottage. The location is gorgeous, beautiful sunsets, you can swim from the private pier, and it is really easy to get to the city by bus. It is well equipped, it has a great barbecue, lots of comfy chairs, towels, etc. The cottage itself is rather small for six adults, so the outside is really important extension of the living space. Truls and Kare were lovely and took great care of us - they even got a large parasol to sit under outside if it rained a bit. Anton the cat is also very friendly. Overall, we had a great stay and would love to come back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ineedahol...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The view is exactly as it's given in the pictures... The water looks magical in the long afternoon sunlight. It's a lovely relaxing peaceful view of the fjord throughout the day too. The apartment itself is lovely and has a full kitchen. We could hardly tear ourselves away from it, it was such a haven! The owners were also really friendly and helpful.

However visitors have to be aware that this apartment may not be for those with mobility problems- it is 20 min from Oslo city centre ( though we had a 45min journey one weekday afternoon); it's a 50m walk to the apartment down stairs and over gravel, and the main bedroom is a loft and needs a steep climb up a ladder. If this is not an issue, book it early!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you found the place 'such a haven' -- and a place it was difficult to tear yourselves away from. You are always very welcome back! We are sorry to hear that you got delayed in traffic in the early part of the summer. There was construction work underway in Bjørvika in that period, and that affected traffic in periods. The normal travel time by bus from Oslo Central Station to the property is 12 minutes outside of rush hour.
As for the cottage: let me perhaps just clarify there is one bedroom and a sleepong loft with two double beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing