We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
135
185
52
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
185
52
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcovered walkwaycity centreironing board and ironnice hotelearly flightairport shuttlehotel dooreighth floorroom was spacious and cleanwater pressuregood sizeparking garagevery pleasant stayflat screen tvminute walkrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Recommended for a restful stay. Reasonably convenient for the metro - few minutes walk - to get into the city for sightseeing once you have navigated around the back of the hotel which was a bit more difficult in the snow.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This hotel was really nice & clean. The breakfast was a good variety even for a vegetarian. The city is about 15-20 minutes away. The metro is a 5 minute walk where there is also a supermarket. Staff were friendly & helpful. I like the location which was peaceful.

Room Tip: All rooms appear nice
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Jojojay,

Thank you for this great review. I`m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward with hope of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Chirley Hoang
Service Manager
at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Hotel is located about 20 minutes from Oslo Central Station. The metro T2 will take you to the closest Metro Station Trosterud, then about a 10 minute walk to the hotel. You can also take the Airport bus directly to the front door of the hotel.

There are two hotels built as one, The Raddison Blu and the Park Inn, they are divided at reception, one to the right and one to the left.

Check-in was fast and reception was friendly. I was on the 7th floor, the backside of the hotel. Extremely quiet. The front of the hotel sits near the main highway.

The room was large and spacious. In-room safe, flat screen tv, complimentary coffee and tea, complimentary wifi. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.

The breakfast buffet had a huge offering, something for everyone. A great way to start the day.

Very close to the hotel is a large convenience store, a McDonalds and a 5-minute walk will bring you to an Ikea.

All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Backside of hotel away from elevators
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this informative review. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms large, nice and quiet. Glad to read you enjoyed the breakfast and our service minded staff.

Best regards
Lars Kristian Amundsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights, the room was very large, the bed was very comfy, the rate was great, staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was amazing! The hotel also looked after our bags while we went exploring on our last day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinkbackpackkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars Kristian A, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear pinkbackpackkiwi,

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience in our facility. We are happy to hear our staff was attentive and that you enjoyed our breakfast and beds. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure they will appreciate your positive remarks.

We look forward with hope of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards,

Lars Kristian Amundsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel and Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The staff were great very helpful and very professional, Hotel was nice and clean room (447) was very spacious and comfortable bed with nice television on a swing arm so could sit anywhere and watch it,
Okay Now to the bad points,, 1. No spoon for making the tea/coffee on both days
2. if you are taller than 170cm then you cant stand under the shower head you must bend down or use the handheld but still, you bump your head on the shower head above.
3. for the area the parking is very expensive but understand it's not owned by the hotel itself.

I Didnt have time to use the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast was superb. Would be nice if there were more smaller tables in the breakfast area as not everyone will sit with others around a 10 seated round table and all the smaller tables are taken up very quickly.
Overall a nice hotel and good size room.

Room Tip: If your tall make sure you get a room with a shower head that is high up or you will have to bend alot like I had too.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews