We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,519
382
111
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
382
111
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews astrup fearnley museum rooftop bar turn down service modern art small balcony aker brygge deluxe room luxury hotel great design oslo fjord amazing hotel nespresso machine restaurants and bars breakfast was delicious city hall spa dominic
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I travel quiet often and stay at many different hotels
I stayed at the thief for very short time but I have experienced luxury , professionals, clean environment and hospitality
Don’t miss a chance to feel the real meaning of quality and hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank adnana189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G, Manager at THE THIEF, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned the feeling of "quality " is something we strive to achieve on a daily basis and all credit to our dedicated and hard working staff .I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us

Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return

Dominic
GRM
The Thief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The Thief is not just a hotel, its more like an experience, from when you enter the hotel until you find the view from your room or visit the bar. Very friendly staff that assist you with all your needs or questions. Surprisingly well equiped mini bar ;-) have a look and try not to giggle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G, Manager at THE THIEF, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Greetings and any thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we have a a very well stocked mini bar and a well equipped in room shop . I know where the giggles came from and I totally understand as we too have a sense of humour

Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return

Dominic
GRM
The Thief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment you walk in you are stolen away from your everyday life! The details all over are spectacular. Prosecco was ready on ice and emember to visit the spa! The quality is amazing. A really good experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G, Manager at THE THIEF, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . Glad that your were "stolen away from everyday life " as that is always our intention . To see the quality of the property described as "amazing" is a true pleasure and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my colleagues.

Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return

Dominic
GRM
The Thief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Amazing culture and a great team.. the hotel hits all the points for physical things like rooms and facilities. But the team are really positive and nothing ever too hard. in touch with good restaurants. I was visiting on business for the first time so they were just really helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank richardhC2835QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G, Manager at THE THIEF, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we have a very strong culture at the hotel and this is credit to my outstanding colleagues who strive on a daily basis to provide the best possible experience for our guests . I´ll be sharing your thoughts with them

Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return

Dominic
GRM
The Thief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I recommend staying here, among the highs are the breakfast, the view, the included tickets to the Astrup Fearnley museum, the spa (during the weekdays, don´t recommend going sat or sun, very crowded..) The bed is great, the bathrobes amazing, can´t complain about the little balconies either. Go stay at the Thief!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank hannah karine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic G, Manager at THE THIEF, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned he have great beds and this has been a recurring comment from our guests since the opening of the property . Glad that you enjoyed breakfast as Chef takes great pride in his locally sourced , seasonal and organic Norwegian fare .

Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return

Dominic
GRM
The Thief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews