We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
144
301
157
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
301
157
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business school city centre t bane nice hotel business district fitness center free wifi big room business room front desk staff public transport supermarket conference kettle taxis bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Standard rooms and architecture for a Radisson, but exceptionally helpful staff. Was there during the strike of hotel workers and this was the only Radisson open so all the other clients were sent here. Staff managed the overflow and despite strike by the kitchen staff managed to feed everybody.
It is quite a way outside the center and taking the subway is recommended and easy as the cab fare is outrageous.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jakono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Jakono,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience from your stay with us – we highly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Got here by the metro in the afternoon. Very easy accesible from both city communication or by car. Due to union strike in Norway, we were informed that resturant was closed and the breakfast was only served without any hot dishes. Breakfast first: the staff had solved this very good and you got all what you needed to eat. Served on paper plates and drink from plastic cups was no problem. Staff in the restaurant was kind and smiley. Good and spacy rooms, but you can start to see on doorframes in the bathroom that it has been used for a while. Bar closed, but refill of the minibar with beer from the reception was no problem. There are several resturants in the area and Akerselva is flooding close by giving you good possibilities for a hike. Staff was alright...but no highlights to talk about. Homepage for this hotel had on frontpage announced they had playroom for kids.....well they have...later in the summer. So, except from that and a little bit more smiley staff at the frontdesk...this is a good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Ray,

Thank you for your review after your stay with us! We tried our best to function as normal as possible regardless of the union strike in Norway and I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.
We do have an offer for children during the summer, but as described on our website this is restricted to the Norwegian summer holiday (Jun-Aug only).
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to us in the future!

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The decor for the hotel lobby is modern, stark and tasteful, while the room is modern and we were lucky to have a great view of the local river. The breakfast was absolutely stunning; various kinds of pickled fishes, cheeses, yogurt and sweet preserves were made available at the buffet. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NvrWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great review after your recent stay with us, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us in the future!

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Unbeknownst to us, we arrived in Oslo during a hospitality strike affecting Norwegian hotels and restaurants. It would have been helpful to have had this information prior to arrival, but neither the hotel nor our booking agent informed us of this. So upon arrival, we learned that the hotel's restaurant, the bar, and daily housekeeping would be impacted by the strike. The front desk staff, which was also diminished, was the only part of the hotel that was still functioning as normally as possible.

As for the room, the room's size was much larger than other European hotels, with some room to lay out one's luggage. The desk was ample enough with a chair. There was a distinct lack of plugs in the room, with only one side of the bed having usable plugs and one at the desk. Normally plugs are available on both sides of the bed. The bed itself was a 2-inch foam mattress on top of the normal mattress, which was ok. The problem was the pillow, which lacked any form of support. The duvet was acceptable.

There was an ice bucket in the room, but no kettle. The bathroom, like so many other European bathrooms, is subject to flooding when one takes a shower since there is no shower curtain, but solely a glass wall partition that only extends 1/3 of the length of the tub. This is not to mention the extremely high tub wall, which a person with mobility challenges would not have been able to climb over. The countertop was sufficient for two people to leave their toiletries on it. The towels, however, were thin and well-worn - not the kind one expects at an alleged 4-star hotel.

The main problem with the room was the complete absence of air conditioning. The hotel only has heat - no air - and the heat is controlled by the front desk staff, not but guests. Hotel guests can only control the amount of heat that pours into the room. I found this out the hard way after a lengthy discussion with a front desk staff member. She told me to open the window if I wanted it cooler.

All this is on top of the strike. There was no room service, no bar service, no restaurant, and we only received housekeeping on 1 day of our stay. The breakfast was only cold food - no hot items because of the lack of staffing.

Needless to say, we were highly disappointed in the lack of service provided at this alleged 4-star hotel. Even if all facilities had been working, the shortness of the front desk staff and their lack of caring about the hotel's guests demonstrated to us that this hotel needs to clean up its act if it truly wants to be a 4-star property.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we are terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for the reduced service level you experienced during the strike and also that you were not informed about this in advance. I can assure you that this is not the usual standard here and we hope the situation will be solved soon.
As for your comments about the air condition and the feedback on the room you had, we would be very grateful if you could send us a short email with your name and room number to: Sales.Nydalen.Oslo@radissonblu.com and we will investigate this further.

Again we are truly sorry for this and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel strike in Oslo forced me to take his hotel instead of my favourite. This is an average Radisson Blu Hotel.

Often when you are a gold elite Club Carlson member you get a treat for being loyal. But not in this average hotel. The breakfast was good! Remote control to the TV didn't work due to low batteries.

The overall experience was just average.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Familjen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Familjen L,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I am sorry to hear that the remote contro to the TV didn' work, our friendly front office will be more than happy to help out with issues like this.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us in the future!

Kind regards,
Kristine Tonning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews