We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large,central hotel built round station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel seemed to have many different sized rooms. Ours was rather small with odd decor but nonetheless comfortable. Good modern bathroom.
Structure of the hotel "wrapped round" the station meant access to some of the rooms required taking two lifts
Well located near opera house and main shopping street.
Good breakfast, hot and cold options, excellent bread, fruit in rather cafeteria style buffet.
Easy to get to from airport train.

Room Tip: Some rooms much larger than others and with easier access. Check before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Comfortable rooms: clean, spatious and silent. Comfortable lobby space. Very professional and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Perfect location (inside the station building). Easy and fast check in/check out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Michela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would recommend staying here, the location is extremely convenient being located next to central station. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor (5) are more spacious, bathroom is almost as big as bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located, near railway station and main shopping streets, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but adequate, service was awesome. Recommended for short stay on Oslo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank khiakiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We felt exceptionally and personally taken care of. I think at this price point they must be beating out their competitors, and we wish them luck in their service endeavors. TOP CLASS! all the staff were friendly,attentive and really made us feel at home...with some nice touches..
I have no hesitation in recommending!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,700 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#17 of 102 in Oslo
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Grand Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oslo
411 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Grand Central

Address: Jernbanetorget 1 | Oslo Central Station (Oslo S), Oslo 0154, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €114 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is your time worth? If you know the answer, you'll choose Comfort Hotel Grand Central. We are Oslo's most centrally located hotel. Just three minutes to the airport express – and three minutes to Oslo's main shopping district.We are challenging the traditional model for a business hotel. Ourlocation is outstanding, our cutting-edge facilities are housed in an historic railway building and our prices are excellent.Once in your room the only sound you will hear will be the faint hum of the airconditioning. We have 170 rooms. And 113 of these are unique. Many enjoy views of the opera house or Oslo's bustling main shopping district. Some are inspired by the compact studio apartments of Brooklyn, while others have protected historical significance and many a story to tell. (Norway's first railway track started right at this station.) Interior designer Lars Helling describes the look he has created as "industrial shabby chic". We'll treat you to a free breakfast in our restaurant where you can enjoy our homemade strawberry jam and fresh bread. The man in charge of our restaurant is celebrity chef Ole Johnny Eikefjord, of Eik Annen Etage fame. He dishes up what may be the best bolognese in Oslo – andgives you the right Barbera to go with it. And if you're only after a quick business lunch, you are welcome to order a half portion. But if you have more time, feel free to compose your own three-course menu.Enjoy the food while you imagine the bustling railway concourse in 1854: travelers hugging their loved ones, children smiling and laughing from the trainwindows, and steam trains snorting into life.Whether it's early in the morning or later in the day, many of our guests enjoy working out. Our training suite is compact, but very well equipped. And it's open 24/7,so you can go at it whenever you like.We tell our guests that they save an hour by staying so close to the airport express. That's an hour you can spend however you like. A workout? A beer with an old friend? Or perhaps you'll make an earlier plane so that you can kiss your children goodnight. It's up to you.If you are looking for elegant and efficient hotel, Comfort Hotel Grand Central is the easy choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing