We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
827
885
323
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
885
323
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location old railway ironing room same building extra pillows hotel entrance nutshell tour free tea and coffee great breakfast reception area airport express karl johans gate rooms are small superior room public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Comfortable rooms: clean, spatious and silent. Comfortable lobby space. Very professional and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Perfect location (inside the station building). Easy and fast check in/check out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 732michelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would recommend staying here, the location is extremely convenient being located next to central station. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety and staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor (5) are more spacious, bathroom is almost as big as bedroom
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located, near railway station and main shopping streets, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but adequate, service was awesome. Recommended for short stay on Oslo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank khiakiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We felt exceptionally and personally taken care of. I think at this price point they must be beating out their competitors, and we wish them luck in their service endeavors. TOP CLASS! all the staff were friendly,attentive and really made us feel at home...with some nice touches..
I have no hesitation in recommending!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very hip and yet warm place to stay. The location cannot be better. It is linked to Oslo Central Station. It is also just 5 minutes away from Karl Johans Gate which is the main street. We spent the whole day enjoying the sights and activities along the street. Yet we are never too far to walk back to the hotel. We love the breakfast which may not boast an international spread but hearty and certainly substantial. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews