We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
246
698
486
108
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
698
486
108
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre central station triple room expensive city free wifi tram stop close to the hotel walking distance buffet breakfast minute walk munch museum clean hotel by foot included in the price public transport nice breakfast visit oslo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Anker Hotel is a very basic hotel with somehow good location near Grünerlokka. I had a room with four small single beds for just myself. Room itself was quite large but toilet with shower cubicle very small. Breakfast was very average and breakfast room noisy and crowded. I would not recommend Anker if there is other options for a hotel in Oslo.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mikko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

this hotel is a bit ”sterile”, only serves paninis in the bar, the room was quiet, clean and had blinders so I got a good nights sleep. you can walk or take the tram or bus right outside the hotel but walking is not far i.e. 10 min to central station. the breakfast was typical norweigian food, hot and cold. and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank mariea969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The Anker is a hotel. No frills. No luxury but exactly what is says on the sign....hotel.
Breakfast is good and varied. The rooms are a little warm with no air conditioning but that was ok the windows opened.
The bathroom was a little cramped but everything worked and the bed was good. Definite recommendation if you are only using the room for sleeping!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Stayed at the end of our time in Norway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast, while not the best of our trip, was good. (I really like having a decent breakfast included because it is a time saver and convenient).

What really made this place work well was it's location right next to a main tram line. It was only a couple of stops directly back to the central part of the city and the train station. We walked it several times and it took about 15 minutes but on the tram it was less than 5.

Staff was helpful with good help with local information as well as generally providing great service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kfhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed here the first night in Oslo. Location was about 1.7 km 15 min walk. don't confuse this with the Hostel that the same name next door. Check in was great, simple, quick, and we got a wonderful recommendation of where to eat by Heidi. we got a room with a pretty great view and the bed was comfortable. we walked around the area very close to the Botanic gardens. all we needed for a night before our early departure at 5:30 am to catch the train. We were unable to eat the breakfast but it looked good. Check out was also very smooth as well. I would recommend staying here if on a budget its not like your spending that much time in your room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalove7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews