We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
1,202
403
129
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
403
129
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leading hotels of the world molton brown toiletries national theatre junior suite train stop renovated room classic hotel excellent hotel beautiful room star hotel aker brygge lobby bar perfect location highly recommend this hotel royal palace grand hotel city hall
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The Hotel Continental is outstanding. We had a five-star experience. The rooms were outstanding and roomy, the service was excellent and the stay was perfect. In addition, it is located centrally to most things in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank GinaRubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A Nice Stay at a very Nice Hotel located in walking distance to everything Oslo can offer.. ❤ polite straff and a elegant designed Hotel that are OK for couples or A family visiting Oslo or if u are on a business trip..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Tom Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Wonderful choice while in Oslo, the hotel is in great condition, quiet guest room and very comfortable. Meals were very good at the restaurant as was the service of a helpful and really nice staff and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank mronederful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Continental Oslo. It was perfectly located, a very short walk away from the train station, buses, and trams. Our room was was an extremely lovely and large suite with an excellent bathroom. Plenty of room for a family of 4. They set up a comfortable baby bed for my son. I almost did not want to leave to sight see. Breakfast was quite good, and we ate twice at one of the restaurants downstairs, Broman, which also has kid's options. Beautiful and clean. I had to follow my daughter's toy car under the couch and there was no dust in sight. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank TripTakerBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you're looking for a great location, this is it. The hotel is located right in the town centre with the Royal palace, the Parliament house, the shopping district, the pier, and the local metro, all within 5 to 8 minutes walking distance. However, what really amazed us was the exemplary standards of service from the staff of the hotel. From the staff at the Coffee shop to the house-keeping, all of them provided impeccable service. I would rate the courteousness of the staff amongst the best I've seen in any hotel worldwide.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Sohil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews