We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thon Hotel Vika Atrium
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here three nights after coming in on the ferry. We arrived a little early for check in and our room wasn't ready, but the fellow at the desk got us set up with parking in the garage and we walked over and checked out the waterfront. We returned an hour later. One glitch which was quickly resolved: We were given a room on the second floor due to an error we had made when booking. When we asked for a room on a higher floor, the same very helpful staff person graciously changed our room without charge and it was perfect. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. And with so many choices, the complimentary breakfast was one of the best we had while in Norway. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this as a great place to stay near Aker Brygge and near many places to eat and explore.

Room Tip: If you're facing the inside atrium, ask for a room on a high floor - it can be a bit noisy throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKTraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear AKTraveler50,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad too see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are working very hard in every department at the hotel to provide excellent service for our guests at all time.

I will make sure our staff in the restaurant will notice your nice comment about our breakfast. It is highly appreciated.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Friendly staff throughout hotel. Spacious rooms with sofa ,tables ,wifi etc. Super comfortable beds.
Great location close walking distance to quayside bars and restaurants and train station is a short walk away for airport or city. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear adrianf666,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that our staff was friendly.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to most of the attractions in Oslo, really good room, clean and good space, very pleasant and efficient staff, great breakfast, would recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask at time of ordering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank dodger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear dodger2017,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that the staff and location of the hotel was a big part of this. We are working very hard to improve our service, and I am very glad to see that this is recognized by our guests.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel; clean with larger rooms than others in Norway. Breakfast was complimentary & pretty standard for Norway; eggs, bacon, salmon, salami, cheeses, great coffee! Staff was very friendly especially front desk staff member, Caroline. She looked up several things online for us and was very helpful in helping us access public transportation. Will stay here when we return to Oslo!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that our breakfast and hotel rooms was a big part of making your stay at the hotel great. We are working very hard on improving our service, and I am glad to see that this is recognized by our guest. Our staff member Caroline in the reception will be very glad to see your feedback.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotellsjef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Professional conference hotel. Nice accommodation in cleand and modern rooms, and the breakfast and lunch is excellent. The conference facilities hold a high standard, and the personnel - both in the reception and the conference department - are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank 581marleeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear 581marleeen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

It is very nice to see that you felt the hotel as a professional conference hotel, and that our rooms was clean and modern. This is highly appreciated.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 103 in Oslo
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#8 of 103 in Oslo
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Vika Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Vika Atrium

Address: Munkedamsveien 45, Oslo 0250, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €131 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Vika Atrium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Vika Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Oslo
Thon Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing