We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
277
193
60
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
193
60
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aker brygge office area close walking distance fruits and vegetables great breakfast working order nationaltheatret station waterfront area room facing nice shower restaurants and shops great hotel business district conference facilities wooden floors hotel is located breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Friendly staff throughout hotel. Spacious rooms with sofa ,tables ,wifi etc. Super comfortable beds.
Great location close walking distance to quayside bars and restaurants and train station is a short walk away for airport or city. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear adrianf666,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that our staff was friendly.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to most of the attractions in Oslo, really good room, clean and good space, very pleasant and efficient staff, great breakfast, would recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask at time of ordering.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank dodger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear dodger2017,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that the staff and location of the hotel was a big part of this. We are working very hard to improve our service, and I am very glad to see that this is recognized by our guests.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel; clean with larger rooms than others in Norway. Breakfast was complimentary & pretty standard for Norway; eggs, bacon, salmon, salami, cheeses, great coffee! Staff was very friendly especially front desk staff member, Caroline. She looked up several things online for us and was very helpful in helping us access public transportation. Will stay here when we return to Oslo!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that our breakfast and hotel rooms was a big part of making your stay at the hotel great. We are working very hard on improving our service, and I am glad to see that this is recognized by our guest. Our staff member Caroline in the reception will be very glad to see your feedback.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotellsjef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Professional conference hotel. Nice accommodation in cleand and modern rooms, and the breakfast and lunch is excellent. The conference facilities hold a high standard, and the personnel - both in the reception and the conference department - are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank 581marleeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear 581marleeen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

It is very nice to see that you felt the hotel as a professional conference hotel, and that our rooms was clean and modern. This is highly appreciated.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is great for a stay in Oslo. Really Good Food and very central. Close to Aker Brygge and also close to the City Hall. Very Good conference facilities. Nice rooms no noise. Very Good Breakfast .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that both the location and our rooms was a big part of this. We are working very hard on providing excellent service to our guests at all time, and I am glad to see that this is recognized.

Welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews