We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$261
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
268
176
58
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
176
58
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaker bryggewaterfront areagreat breakfastnationaltheatret stationconference facilitiesnice showerrestaurants and shopsgreat hotelroom facingbreakfast staffnational theatre stationperfect staycomfortable bedchoose this hotelhotel is locatedmin walkreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to most of the attractions in Oslo, really good room, clean and good space, very pleasant and efficient staff, great breakfast, would recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask at time of ordering.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank dodger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear dodger2017,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that the staff and location of the hotel was a big part of this. We are working very hard to improve our service, and I am very glad to see that this is recognized by our guests.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hotel; clean with larger rooms than others in Norway. Breakfast was complimentary & pretty standard for Norway; eggs, bacon, salmon, salami, cheeses, great coffee! Staff was very friendly especially front desk staff member, Caroline. She looked up several things online for us and was very helpful in helping us access public transportation. Will stay here when we return to Oslo!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that our breakfast and hotel rooms was a big part of making your stay at the hotel great. We are working very hard on improving our service, and I am glad to see that this is recognized by our guest. Our staff member Caroline in the reception will be very glad to see your feedback.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotellsjef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Professional conference hotel. Nice accommodation in cleand and modern rooms, and the breakfast and lunch is excellent. The conference facilities hold a high standard, and the personnel - both in the reception and the conference department - are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank 581marleeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear 581marleeen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

It is very nice to see that you felt the hotel as a professional conference hotel, and that our rooms was clean and modern. This is highly appreciated.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is great for a stay in Oslo. Really Good Food and very central. Close to Aker Brygge and also close to the City Hall. Very Good conference facilities. Nice rooms no noise. Very Good Breakfast .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that both the location and our rooms was a big part of this. We are working very hard on providing excellent service to our guests at all time, and I am glad to see that this is recognized.

Welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Fantastic location, right on Ake Brygge with restaurants, boardwalk, pub`s ans all other required establishements for a suoerb weekend. Onl a short stroll in to Oslo sentrum for even more options for all requirements, With the Norwegian Enviromet Party Managements (MDG) efficient removal of all traffic, walking is literaly "a walk in the park" City Hall Square is next door with even more possibilities for laid back relaxation.
Excellent service from staff.
6 out of 6 on all ratings in my book

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank finnaas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear finnaas1,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that the location was a big part of this. We are working very hard on giving each of our guest an unique experience of the hotel.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews