We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,082)
Filter reviews
4,082 results
Traveller rating
1,096
1,734
874
267
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
1,734
874
267
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar tallest building train station irish pub top floor large hotel busy hotel the upper floors business room business trip standard room central location nice room breakfast buffet is the breakfast area opera house coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 4,082 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Worked here before and its so beautifully furnished rooms... very accessible in all areas, transportation wise everything is nearby. Central stations, concert house, restaurants, famous Karl Johan walking street, museums, bars and clubs. Tourist attractions walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 773jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jen N,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is good to hear that you used to be part of our team. We are pleased with your comments regarding your stay and we wish very much to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Josefine
Guest Communication Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a convenient place, close to the main station and city centre.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Room was a good size, but plain without character.
The controls of the shower was a bit tricky to control.
Breakfast was varied, not first class quality.
Coffee was served at the table, but on the second morning we were not asked if we would like some.
The sky bar was nice with a great view.
Hotel is fine for a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marlis0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Marlis0707,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the location convenient and that our staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciate your feedback, and we will look into the mentioned comments to improve for the future.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Oslo!

Kind regards,
Josefine
Guest Communication Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel offer good variety of breakfast buffet. The hotel location is quite strategic as it is located next to central station and shopping mall . Good view from the room. The pool, sauna and gym facilities is poorly planned. The lifts do not reach the pool and gym. We need to use the fire escape staircase to reach the pool and gym. Kind of funny and the access is like a maze.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tung6362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Tung6362,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel and for your nice comments. Our hotel is truly fortunate to have a location that is both convenient for travelling and for sightseeing. We really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to work on improving the guest experience.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Josefine
Guest Communication Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great location, nice room rooms. Proximity to train station/ease of airport connections, so convenient! Staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was crowded and with so many stations, it was hard to find everything, but there were a lot of nice choices. Housekeeping: toiletries were erratically restocked, and not checked.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank numbat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear numbat54,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the room, as well as our staff, and that you found the location convenient. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Josefine
Guest Communication Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews