We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
259
239
187
106
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
239
187
106
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall showerq loungerooftop barrecommend this hotelboutique hotelnice hotelbreakfast buffetspacious roomgreat breakfastlocation is excellentaker bryggethe main streetpublic transportcentral locationtrain stationopera housecatwalk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My husbond and I celebrated our birthday with our friends on the rooftop of Grims Grenka Hotel, Q Lounge, and we could not have picked a better place!!! Super cool terrace, very good food, best service ever by the friendly staff and a great DJ that really had her finger on the pulse of the party and played music that were perfect for the setting all night long. And we had a beautiful weather:-) We stayed the night at the hotel and got a very trendy and spacious room that just confirmed our feeling of having made the best choice ever for our event. All in all this was an amazing experience and we have to thank everybody at the hotel for making this night a great memory for life both for us and also for all our friends!!! Needless to say - we can recommend the hotel and the rooftop with all our heart:-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Daglig leder at First Hotel Grims Grenka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi Helene.

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback!
We are so happy we made your event and stay perfect in any way and we could not have made it without your Cooperation from start to end.
You and your friends are so much welcome back anytime-
meanwhile, enjoy a great summer!!

Best Regards,

Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Staying at a 4 - almost rated 5 star - hotel you do expect high end. This hotel probably was that but i think it might an upgrade.

Service in the lobby not the best either.
Great bed - ok location and nice roof top bar at least.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Daglig leder at First Hotel Grims Grenka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest.


Thank you for taking time sending us your feedback.
It`s always important for us to follow up and make sure that we are keeping focus on daily maintenance and providing good service. I will address your feedback with my manager team accordingly.

I`m happy you enjoyed our central location, our popular rooftopbar Q Lounge and had a good night sleep.
You are so much welcome back!



Best regards,

Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I checked in with my family
It’s a brothel the entrance was filled with prostitutes
Rooms pictures have nothing with reality they’re old grim , filled with suspicious spots on furniture
I would give it One star
That’s cheating .... One star only beware of this filthy cheap hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nadeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Daglig leder at First Hotel Grims Grenka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Nadee.

Thank you for your feedback.
On behalf of the staff we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding hotel standard.

Our best wishes for your summer holiday!


Best regards,

Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I was so disappointed and shocked at this so called hotel. The most disgusting place I stayed in. We stayed 20 minutes after discovering it was a brothel. Please keep away from this place if you want to enjoy your holiday. Rude staff and bad service. No stars should be shown to review this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Seaside689785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionFHGG, Receptionist at First Hotel Grims Grenka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feed back.

We appreciate the time and the effort our guests put in reflecting back on their experience of our hotel. Both negative and positive feed backs are utterly appreciated as this is of crucial experience for our improvement.
We are terribly sorry that we did not manage to deliver a service that could match your expectations.

Kind regards
Marko (Reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

this hotel should be called a motel. Rated 5 stars which is a huge lie and misconception. From interrior to furniture to cleanliness was horrible and discusting. Very grim as per its name. Dark and torn, carpet was full of stains, rooms were tiny with minimim ventilation. We were a group of 4 people we booked 4 rooms. We barely checked in saw the horrifying shock of the rooms and hotel. We checked out instantly! The hotel receptionist was rude and not supportive. They wouldnt refund us even part of the money even though we didnt even stay for 30min. Even the taxi driver in Oslo said this is a horrible hotel. I would call it a grim dracula motel..1 star no more!! Dont even think of booking there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank newme222xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne B, Daglig leder at First Hotel Grims Grenka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feed back.
We appreciate the time and the effort our guests put in reflecting back on their experience of our hotel.
We are teruly sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations.


Best regards,

Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews