We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Vika Atrium(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
561
903
483
127
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
903
483
127
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationgreat gymroof terracefree wififree tea and coffeeexcellent locationreception areakarl johans gateshort stayhotel is locatedfew minutes walkcity centretop floorgreat breakfastrooms are smallbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Visually confronting but a nice change from the drab muted tones! Clean rooms, great breakfast - about 16 types of bread, all day free tea and coffee as well as a great gym. I had a nice view of the opera house from the 7th floor. Easy 5 min walk from train station.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Hi Julie,

Thanks for staying! So happy to hear that you liked our design and quirky details - we work hard not too be ordinary, but different :)

Welcome back to us!

Johanna & Team Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

A really warm welcome at reception is a great way to start the stay! The room was basic but had everything we needed as the room was only there for sleeping and washing.
Very clean, comfy bed, spotless bathroom.
The hotel has a great roof terrace where you can enjoy the views over the Opera house with a drink and the people on the opera house roof making shapes with the spotlights :)
The breakfast is a little busy but well catered and there's free tea/coffee 24/7 which a great perk.
Really handy for the station, walking around the city etc... We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The3ofUsCheshire_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Guest from the UK,
Thank you for this awesome review! Good to hear you didn't miss out on the roof terrace - we also think it's great!

Looking forward to see you again!

Johanna & Team Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Very clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Close to central railway station so it was easy to get to from the airport. Friendly, helpful staff. very good breakfast and free coffee all day. Close to main harbour and tour starting points

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ABas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

WOW! Thanks for this great review! Clean, comfortable, central and friendly - we can't ask for a better feedback.

Hope too see you again!

Johanna & Team Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This hotel is in a great location next to the opera house and the harbour. The room had a damped smell when we first entered, but this is what you paid for. The low price makes up for the smelly room, hopefully they will fix this. For a more pleasant stay for others.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 443alejandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Hi there,
I am so sorry to hear that you got a "smelly" room while staying - this is definately not as it should be and absolutely not what you pay for. Our rooms should all be cleaned and inviting and at the same time be rate friendly as you mention that we are = a good deal! I hope you forwarded this to the front desk and got to change your room.

Welcome back to us again!

Johanna & Team Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Comfortable budget hotel in walking distance to a few good landmarks and a few blocks away from the Oslo Central Train Station. Small cozy room, and few room amenities, but a good choice for a short stay as it is in comfortable walking distance to the transportation network. 24/7 free self-service tea/coffee in the lobby is a very welcome service. Good breakfast and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the opera house
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Hi C.M,

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear that you liked our breakfast and great staff - I do too! :)

Welcome back to us!

Johanna & Team Børsparken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews