We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice refurbishing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice refurbishing!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Used to stay a lot at this hotel, and at the time some of the rooms weren't really up-to-date.
They have refurbished the entire hotel recently, and it's a world of difference!
The lobby is bathing in light, spacious but still with a few tables for a private coffee or such.

The breakfast is as good as at any other choice hotel in the Nordics; and the rooms (at least the one I stayed in) are really nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you Mikeal J for reviewing us here at Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Welcome back.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    799
    422
    107
    38
See reviews for
330
630
200
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we had an overnight in oslo before getting on the Bergen train. Signs in the lobby said dont miss our kick a!! breakfast and wow what a complimentary breakfast it was. everything imaginable. no one could possibly not enjoy this well presented feast. Rooms are small but cozy. close to all and a value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdweave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hi bdweave02.
Hope you enjoyed both Oslo and Bergen.
It's great to hear that our kick *ss breakfast gave you
a good start for your days here in Norway.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Paid £33 per night to stay here and it was money well spent!

The reception from the girls from the front of house was fantastic and very welcoming! We got to our room and found that we had been booked into the wrong type but after popping downstairs it was rectified in seconds with no issues.

The bed i had was very comfortable but the daybeds will require an extra mattress as you can feel the slats through the thin mattress. Mind you, the pillows are not to good, odd lumpy shape and too soft. The towels were all soft white and fluffy.

The shower is nice and powerful with showergel provided. Must say, found the controllable heated bathroom floor a pleasant novelty.

The hotel had a a great laidback quirky attitude which i really enjoyed from the design to the signs dotted around the place.

The breakfast was great from a couple of cooked options to DIY muesli and a wide selection of cold choices. Complimentary (selection) tea and coffee all day. Beers available for 50nok which is okay.

And to top it off a great viewing area from the roof of the hotel over the Opera. What was not so good a view however was Lars the Dead Pigeon next to the skylight. We named him to make the idea of him being there more palatable. A small blip to be honest.

We had a great time and i fell in love with the redhead receptionist. All is good!

So many benefits for such a small price! = )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RaddersAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Hi RaddersAylesbury.
Thank you so much for your detailed review and your pictures.
How great to hear you fell in love with our redhead receptionist,
we love her too! :)
Welcome back.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights late March 2012.

Great Location, placed central downtown Oslo. Very close to the main railway station, and within five minutes walk to both the main shopping street and the opera.

The lobby area has a young and trendy feel, with strong colours, racks of Imac computers and flashy slogans sticked to the walls.

When you enter the elevator and walk the hallways the story is somewhat differens. Sad, gray and brown colours, heavy wall to wall carpets and generally a worn down feel. The room I was given was rather small, old fasion and in not the best of shape. The pillow in the bed was horrific, and ruined my neck.

The staff seemed indifferent and unwilling to provide service beyond what one would expect as normal courtesy.

Breakfast is ordinary. No more, no less.

I am left with a feeling of indifference to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnerikkescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed only one night in the Comfort Hotel Boersparken but it was perfect. It is very close to the train station and quite close also to the city centre. The hotel seems very modern and neat. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a terrace on top of the hotel with a great view on Oslo and on the waterfront. The staff was very helpful when we asked for advice about a restaurant.

Breakfast was included in the room and was a very tasty buffet. However, there's not restaurant for any lunch or dinner.

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Oslo.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosefr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you so much for your great feedbacks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back to Oslo and Comfort hotel Børsparken.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing