We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
472
226
63
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
226
63
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza restaurant great location king bed city hall christmas market rain shower squeezed orange juice this lovely hotel national theatre glass door blackout curtains good size cool hotel great bed walked everywhere central location fantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Location is excellent. Easy walking distance to major historic sites and an easy walk to the trendier areas. Just a couple blocks from the train to/from the airport. Room and bathroom were clean and extremely large by European standards. Pizza restaurant in the hotel is delicious and breakfast was the best we had during the trip to Norway. The only reason this hotel wasn't rated a 5 was due to lackluster customer service. Desk service was grumpy and annoyed. Breakfast staff had to be heavily pressed to provide packed breakfast (which is offered as part of hotel service).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarcyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Visited Oslo for a short summer excursion in June 2017 and we couldn't have chosen better accommodation for us! Very central location but still quiet enough at night. (And we are light sleepers!) Beautifully decorated, stylish rooms; the only issue was the tricky bahtroom door which made it difficult to access the bathroom.
Remember to try the breakfast as well - highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hennatilanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We loved everything about this place except he noise on Saturday from the bars across the street from our hotel room, so be careful on where you stay on the weekends. Breakfast was superb, with homemade jams, fresh-squeezed orange juice, fresh bread, fruit and eggs, most organically sourced. The rain shower was HOT and top-notch Bigelow bath products. The bed was firm and the pillows down. Staff was friendly and helpful. The decor was unusual but interesting. The location can’t be beat. I wish all our hotels could be like this one.

Room Tip: Away from the Street Bars
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a great hotel and you should stay here. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the rooms are clean and spacious. Room decor is nice - if a little Dynasty gold velour - and the shower bathroom was perfect. The bar in the basement might the only let-down - the staff is nice there but the whole ambiance could be upgraded. The breakfast room is particularly lovely and the food choices excellent. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was quite nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel Christiania was located few minutes walk to the national theatre station for the airport express train. The hotel and my front room overlooking the lively street was pretty. The bathroom was beautiful too. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's bar was a cool place to hang out during evening. The staff was kind.The buffet breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews