We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
478
230
64
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
230
64
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza restaurant great location king bed christmas market city hall rain shower national theatre good size blackout curtains beautiful hotel central location great bed amazing breakfast walked everywhere air conditioning train station wet room
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Visited Oslo for a short summer excursion in June 2017 and we couldn't have chosen better accommodation for us! Very central location but still quiet enough at night. (And we are light sleepers!) Beautifully decorated, stylish rooms; the only issue was the tricky bahtroom door which made it difficult to access the bathroom.
Remember to try the breakfast as well - highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hennatilanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We loved everything about this place except he noise on Saturday from the bars across the street from our hotel room, so be careful on where you stay on the weekends. Breakfast was superb, with homemade jams, fresh-squeezed orange juice, fresh bread, fruit and eggs, most organically sourced. The rain shower was HOT and top-notch Bigelow bath products. The bed was firm and the pillows down. Staff was friendly and helpful. The decor was unusual but interesting. The location can’t be beat. I wish all our hotels could be like this one.

Room Tip: Away from the Street Bars
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a great hotel and you should stay here. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and the rooms are clean and spacious. Room decor is nice - if a little Dynasty gold velour - and the shower bathroom was perfect. The bar in the basement might the only let-down - the staff is nice there but the whole ambiance could be upgraded. The breakfast room is particularly lovely and the food choices excellent. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was quite nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel Christiania was located few minutes walk to the national theatre station for the airport express train. The hotel and my front room overlooking the lively street was pretty. The bathroom was beautiful too. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's bar was a cool place to hang out during evening. The staff was kind.The buffet breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISMETCENGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is pretty much smack dab in the middle of Oslo. Nice room and very extravagant breakfast included. would stay there again if ever in oslo. Just a few minute walk away from shops and historic sites.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews