We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
319
612
199
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
612
199
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karl johans gate train station central location within walking distance good size two blocks the main shopping street excellent location extra pillows minute walk bathroom floor breakfast room rooms are clean aker brygge opera house ironing board by foot
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

For what I paid compared to other hotels in Oslo in other locations, this place is spot on. Modern decor and all the basics, but a fridge or ice machine would have been nice. They were kind enough to bring me a pitcher with some ice in it. My charger for Europe didn't work in Norway and the desk staff kindly lent me an iphone charger. Little cafe attached to it with a decent offering. Great central location...just walk out the door and your are at all the shopping and sites to see or buy a metro ticket for 105 Krone for 24 hour access to all public transportation. Comfortable bed and excellent staff. Thumbs up from this traveler who usually prefers 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi shendrix,

Thank you so much for this very informative and useful review.
We're so grateful to have such a convenient and great location and as you mention we might be more basic but we have all you need for a comfortable stay.

We have hardworking and lovely people who strive to make moments matter and make each guest feel welcomed. It's very nice to see that you were well taken care of and hopefully your experience will motivate you to return some time in the future.

Best Wishes,
MayHelen Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Really great area, close to the beautiful harbor, and a great shopping area. We walked down to the harbor each night to enjoy the food and view. Also 500 m or so from the main train station, for quick access to the airport. Rooms were nice, and the buffet breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Robert. Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the closed shopping area we have. We are very proud of our central location to the nice accommodations in town. It is especially nice to read that you find the breakfast buffet delicious. I hope you had a great stay with us at the Park Inn Oslo by Radisson. We all hope that we will see you again in the nearest future! Best regards, Hanne Olsen, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed one night at this hotel. From check in till check out, we kept on having some problem or the other. Firstly there is never anyone at the reception desk, everytime you go, you have to ring the bell and then someone comes. At check in, we were told we would have to pay for the breakfast, when we had selected breakfast included room on booking.com. Since we were there for a night only, we didnt really bother. The room was very basic but clean and toiletries are decent. We requested them for 2 extra pillows, however we didnt get them at all. Even after a few hours when the pillows hadn't been sent, we went to reception and collected them ourselves. Towards evening we bought a beer from the reception bar and gave cash. The receptionist didnt have the keys to their cash counter and couldn't give us the change back. He kept trying to call someone and struggled so much to get the keys and give us change, that after waiting for 15 mins seeing this, we decided to pay by card and leave. Later we wanted to order food from in room dining, which we were told is not offered by this hotel. But later in the room, we found the in-room dining menu.

Next day in the morning, I asked for a creamer and was told from reception that their housekeeping staff only comes at 7am, so they can send a creamer sachet only post that! since we were leaving earlier than that, we didnt get one. Again at checkout, there was no one at reception, so we just kept the room keys at the counter and left.

That being said, the location is excellent. It is close to Karl Johan street and also fairly close to the waterfront. Sadly, that's the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khushnum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Khushnum,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay, including when requesting extra pillows and purchasing drinks. We value your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a long weekend in Oslo with my partner. It’s in a great location for pretty much everything! Close to Karl johanns gate and just a short walk from the main station. Room was huge, clean and hi tech! Very lighting behind the bed. Had a great stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karliveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hi Karliverson,

Thank you so much for this amazing and very flattering review. We're honored to have had you as our guests while you got to see the best of Oslo.

I am certain this review will aid many who are looking to visit the capital. Many choose accommodation based on location, but we strive to make each guest stay matter and leave a positive imprint. We're pleased you guys had a "great stay".

We hope to welcome you back for your next visit.

Best Wishes,

MayHelèn Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews